01/02 KB's AMPS 302 +4 279

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Nina and KB, Jan 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  2. Barbara and tuffy

    Barbara and tuffy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hope he comes back down soon without taking the express.
     
  3. Lynee and Max

    Lynee and Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Come on back down there KB. Don't like to see these yucky numbahs on you. Your just too cute for that :D
     
  4. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Get outta rbc KB...nuttin to see or do there!
     
  5. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    You've tweeked the dose and KB's coming back down. Is his rebound usually a bit delayed?
     
  6. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/02 KB's PMPS 202

    Looking better. Phew.

    Sienne, he also bounces from blue. Yesterday's AMPS was 100, and he was really low overnight that night. Since it can take 72 hours for rebound to clear AND I lowered his dose I'm not really sure what's going to happen.

    He dropped into greens for quite a while, I had trouble raising his BG. Even though his appetite was way, way off I was still getting what I thought was extra calories and carbs in him as I was feeding so many HC snacks.

    Since +12 is (or was) his nadir, I would normally TOR a 202 to keep him under his renal threshold, but I'm not sure if he's still dropping or not so I held off.
     
  7. skippy and birten

    skippy and birten Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Much better KB now smooth sailing in the blues tonight dancing_cat
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page