01/05~Luna~AMPS BG 4.1 (73)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ronnie & Luna, Jan 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yesterday's condo
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1149
    Day 31 of 3rd glorious, mightiest vial
    Day 14 on fat wonderful zero (27th & 28th cycles today)
    Day 91 of joining LL with the Angels to guide me and show me the way o:)

    Spot check
    +11 BG 4.5 (81)

    AMPS 6am
    BG 4.1 (73) fed MM and shot
    WCR: Luna yawning and not getting off his comfy spot on the couch, so breakfiss was served in style, now his sis Bast is pulling the same laziness, geesh! Would you like a non-carb biscuit with that?
    All P's are there with extra rolling around without a care in the world.
    WBR: Will be forced to face a -20 windchill for a couple of hours this afternoon for an errand.

    Hope everyone has a good day!
     
  2. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Wow Ronnie, I think you are almost there!!! (anti-jinx) :cool:

    I think it's cold everywhere, except AUS they're having a heatwave. Here we had -12°C this morning and it won't get over 0 today. Yesterday I had scrape the frost on the INSIDE of my windshield!
     
  3. Barbara and tuffy

    Barbara and tuffy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Nice start for Luna. She is doing well. Good luck with the weather. BRRRRRRRRRRRR.
     
  4. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Ronnie, you have ONLY yourself to blame - you allow those kitties walk all over you, and I can relate LOL.

    Glad to see Luna is starting off the day just great as usual.
    Very glad to hear that Bast has caught on to this available catering in the house!

    I hope you get home from your errand without freezing all four cheeks off!

    Scratches for Luna and Bast.
     
  5. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I'm loving Luna's amps today!!!I'm telling you, this is going really good!!! I have a really good feeling here! This could be the month :RAHCAT Come on Luna! (antijinx)
     
  6. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Nice!!! Luna is looking great!
    Keeping fingers crossed for a GUM soon!!
    And I have to agree with Gayle...you only have yourself to blame...you gotta get tuff you know!!
     
  7. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Awesome AMPS for Luna boy again!!! And I loved the WCR...uh....aren't those low-carb biscuits served automatically
    with every meal w/o asking? You are so lucky...my two INSIST on it, no questions asked...
    You are brave to be planning on going out in that ...guess you gotta DO what you gotta do.... brrrrr...keep warm if you can... :shock:
     
  8. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Ronnie
    I guess you put your rock away? lol
    What an awsome start to the day except for the -20.
    Montreal seems a bit better, way too much snow.

    Bundle up and can't wait to see Luna's numbers today.
    Antijinx, antijinx!!!!
     
  9. Lynee and Max

    Lynee and Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Check out Luna - very impressive. Sending major antijinx vines your way - but it's starting to look very exciting in this condo.

    I'm complaining about 7 degrees and you've got -20. Of course, 7 degrees is unusually cold for Alabama.
     
  10. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    AMPS +6 BG 4.5 (81)

    I think Luna is stuck in the Twilight Zone with Pat and Shadow :lol: @-)

    Recap of morning
    +11 BG 4.5 (81)
    AMPS BG 4.1 (73)
    +2 BG 4.6 (82)
    +4 BG 4.5 (81)
    +6 BG 4.5 (81)

    WCR: Appetite good, playful, poop ok, napping and all warm and fuzzy buzzy.

    Uhhhh...I dunno. lol I'm gonna go soon and when I get back he better of budged from that 81. If it's not 66 or 93 it's 81 - his new favourite number.
    That's ok! As long as he's happy and he looks pretty happy all curled up and rolly polly napping the day away.
     
  11. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Kind of spooky when they repeat the same number over several tests, isn't it?

    Personally, I love it when Kitty walks all over me! :lol:
     
  12. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    AMPS +6 BG 4.5 (81)

    Hmmmm....is some kitty giving you signals to play the lottery? ;-)
     
  13. Jennifer and Porky

    Jennifer and Porky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Nice AMPS & surfing for Luna!

    Would it be too mean of me to pint out that it's supposed to be in the 70's (F) here in Southern California??? :lol:
     
  14. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    PMPS BG 5.7 (102)

    Recap
    +11 BG 4.5 (81)
    AMPS BG 4.1 (73) MM
    +1 MM
    +2 BG 4.6 (82) + MM
    +3 grazing
    +4 BG 4.5 (81)
    +6 BG 4.5 (81) + bit snack
    +9.5 to +10 MM snack + grazing
    +10 BG 6.1 (109)

    PMPS 6pm
    BG 5.7 (102) fed MM + shot fat zero
    WCR: did I mention he ate well today? Maybe too well lol! Playful, nappy and all that good gooee stuff, and even gave me a Magical Poop after +10.

    Ah well, two blues is better than a poke in the eye! :lol:
    (this better not be a pooping vial) nailbite_smile
     
  15. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    hmmmmmm........... :mrgreen:

    almost there.
     
  16. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Magic poop. Got to love it... well, maybe....

    Beautiful numbers again, but I'm not bored. As a matter of fact, you can try to be even more boring with more green numbers. I don't mind. That blue is a fake blue since it is so low, and I'll ignore it. :D

    How are your cheeks by the way? Gayle wants to know.
    And Jennifer, yes that's mean! Hahahaha!

    Oh boy... Almost there, Libby said it....yeah for Luna! (antijinx etc. )
     
  17. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Luna is looking good these days. Like Libby said..........not sayin nothin.....not jinxin nothin. :-|
     
  18. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yoohooooo...!! Anybody home here?

    I peeked at your spreadsheet and guess what I saw? PM +3 ~ 66. Beautiful greeny green. :mrgreen: So Ronnie, here's the deal...
    You guys have been on this fat zero dose for two weeks now and Luna has been at or below the 100 bg mark almost all the time for at least a week.
    So according to the Tilly protocol it is time to reduce this dose. :RAHCAT

    And to reduce this dose you will have to get a lawyer... because your TRIAL begins tomorrow. I hope you agree!
    Congratulations! You and Luna certainly have earned this! Best of luck.
     
  19. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Ack!!! A GUM trial????

    :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
     
  20. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +5 BG 3.4 (61)


    I was sleeping and now drinking coke to wake up cuz my eyes are droppy....Shawn and I have printed this out and contacted our lawyer, the offices of Tilly, Dose and Fuzzballburger have advised us to proceed with your recommendation.
    (Tilly is actually Shawn's grandmother's name - and she's a tough nana!)

    Hmm, ok. Thank you so very much for your recommendation!



    o:) Oh Holy Ones that have given us strength, courage and knowledge....


    .....HOLY CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol:
     
  21. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Are you going to sleep tonight.
    I cannot wait to see what tomorrow brings to you!!
     
  22. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    :RAHCAT flip_cat party_cat drinking24

    Congratulations!!!!
     
  23. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    lol, there u are, lol, thank u!

    so how do u do this thing anyway?
    I'm gonna have to hide my syringes or else I might forget what the heck I'm doing in the morning. :lol:
     
  24. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yup, hide all the sharp needles! You can keep the ear clicker and meter, but that's it.

    So glad your law firm was available... Tilly, Dose and Fuzzballburger... Fuzzballburger???? Hahahaha!!!
     
  25. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    here are my copy/paste OTJ trial instructions. Sorry, it's past bedtime, so copy/paste is all I can manage. :mrgreen: I feel lots more confident this time than the other times, how bout you? (*anti-jinx*, of course).

    Here's what you do:

    Test at your normal AMPS and PMPS times. Feed multiple small meals throughout the day as much as possible (small meals are less likely to overwhelm a newly functioning pancreas).

    If he is green at your normal test times, no need to test further until the next "PS" time, just feed small meals and go about your day. If he is blue, feed a small meal and test again after about 3 hours. If his number is lower 3-4 hours after a meal, then his pancreas is working!

    Post every day so we can monitor your progress and see if any tweaks are needed. It is not unusual for cats to get lots of blue during their trial, especially at first. Don't panic and don't shoot unless we tell you to.

    After 14 days of no insulin, we have a party!

    Good luck!
     
  26. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    PMPS +6 BG 3.6 (64)

    ya, i know what u mean about the confidence, it's really weird I was telling someone, he " broke thru" on New Year's Eve, during that full moon, and just after his "not eating" day episode, I thought that was interesting. Like he had a pickle up his butt that he need to get out of his system - :lol: not the first time he's done it this way.

    Thank you for the notes!



    Thank you thank you!!!

    nite!
     
  27. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Oh Ronnie!!! I am SO hapy for you and Luna...a Trial! How great!
    He is doing so very well...I have confidence in him...
    YOU on the other hadn...well, this will be a real TRIAL for YOU to not be testing him during the day except for
    AMBG and PMBG..unless he is blue, then only test once after 3 hours...
    YOU are going to go into withdrawals....I just know it!!! :lol:

    hE WILL BE great...BUT you...How will You survive Luna's triaL? :mrgreen:
    This is so exciting...Raja is so happy...dancing around... :RAHCAT
    Shadow is already on the phone...

    Ok...this is GREAT...it's gonna BE great!! don't worry....this is so exciting!!! Go Luna!!
     
  28. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    Congratulations, Ronnie! He's ready this time....I can feel it!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page