01/22 Ivana AMPS=164, +2=180, +6=203, +9=293, PMPS=344, +2=301, +4=315

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's beautiful blue post

Today is still a good day, considering she started to bounce last night. I'm pretty happy that she went back to blues this morning, although she has risen to a very low yellow mid-cycle. That's ok, we can deal with that :-)

In other not-so-good news, today I went with hubby to court, as he was contesting an traffic infringement that meant he would lose his licence for three months. Unfortunately the Judge didn't think the fact that we live in a rural area with no public transport for him to get to work was enough of a reason to accept the appeal, so now that leaves me with having to drive him to work and pick him up every day (which will mean an extra 2 hrs of driving for me each day) as well as my own work appointments. I'm really hoping this doesn't impact on Ivana's schedule, but the reality is that her 6pm shot is at risk of not being at 6pm. We will see how we go but we might need to work out a new schedule for her that works for our temporary travel arrangements, and also allows us to get to bed at a reasonable time. Oh man.......
 
I'm glad Ivana is still doing pretty good. Sorry about the Judge not accepting the appeal. I hope you can work out a schedule that works for everyone.
 
So glad to see Ivana back on track. Huge bummer for you and DH about the driving issue, though. I'm sure it's very stressful right now, but I know you guys will figure something out...:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Ivana is on the way up again, but at least she saw more blues today so I'm happy. So far today only blues and yellows, although I have a sneaking suspicion we may see a pink at PMPS.

Can I just confirm that with Lantus we have a 30min window every shot? So for a 6pm shot we could shoot anywhere between 5.30pm and 6.30pm? The AM shots will always be at 6am.
 
Can I just confirm that with Lantus we have a 30min window every shot? So for a 6pm shot we could shoot anywhere between 5.30pm and 6.30pm? The AM shots will always be at 6am.
You can safely move a shot 30 min. a day, so I'd say you can adjust your shot as you need to in that 30 min. window. I don't know how sensitive Ivana is to small time changes. Even 15 min. shot changes affected Furball. Just keep in mind an early shot acts like an increase and a late shot acts like a reduction.
 
Sorry about the transport difficulties.

Polly's pretty time sensitive but I've been off by 30 minutes (overslept) and all resolved. Don't know about the window on a regular basis, though.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top