02/15 Boomer AMPS 115 +3 85 +5.5 83 PMPS 113 +2 86 +3 67, photo

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Feb 15, 2019.

  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 115 shooting 2.0u

    I gave a reducie this morning. Technically he did not earn it but there have been 3 evening cycles in the last 6 days when I believe he would have earned it had I not tested/fed at +2 and slowed the cycle by feeding. I'll go back up in 6 cycles if he doesn't do well on the reduced dose.

    Today on the agenda.....contractors will be here within a couple of hours and DH's appt is at 1:15 (+6.25). Maybe I'll get a chance to go out this afternoon; DH wants me to go out this morning since it's supposed to be partially sunny but I have serious doubts that he will be able to persuade Boomer to come out from under the bed and even more doubts that he will be able to test when Boomer is nervous about the strangers.

    Today's photo was taken last summer and is one of the three juvenile Green Herons that were hanging around one of our ponds all summer.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Very nice Boomer. Doesn't Boomer run high with the contractor there making all the noise?

    Hope you get out sometime today.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Congrats on the reducie! Hope Boomer lets you go out!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    No, sometimes stress actually brings him lower. Like I said, he doesn't follow the rule book:rolleyes:
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  5. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Nice start Boomer
    Goodluck with contractors
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  6. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Congrats on the reducie. I hope Boomer keeps surfing on the new dose. Great picture. Sending prayers for your DH.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  8. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Gave a wee bit of food at +2 to encourage surf. +3 85
    Had difficulty getting Boomer to eat at +3 because of the noise on the other side of his wall but eventually I did get him to eat most of his +3.
    This is going to be a long two weeks but luckily will have a respite for the next 3 days (Monday is a holiday in Ontario).
     
  9. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    We are off Monday as well for Family day. And we are all planning on going to a movie!

    Surf safe Boomer!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  10. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    It will be great to have a long weekend without renovation noise. Enjoy!
    Deputy Boomer, down at the lagoon you'll have plenty to do keeping the kitties safe, so you don't have to freak out about the noise. Surf safe!

    What a neat shot of the Little Green. Have a great weekend, Judy. Does your DH have radiation on Monday?
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  11. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Boomer's SS still looks good even though he's a bit stressed.
    enjoy.jpg
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  12. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +5.5 83 gave him a new food, Granny pot pie, and held the plate for him and got him to eat despite the noise. Leaving soon to go with DH to appt.
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    No, we have a respite from the contractor noise AND the treatment!
     
  14. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 113 shooting 2.0u
     
  15. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +2 86
    No...not again...no pj party tonight please! This Bean is tired!
    Giving some food to slow him down
     
  16. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 113 normal food
    +2 86 2 tsp food
    +3 67 normal food
    +4 65
    +5 61
    +5.5 58 giving normal +6 food now with some higher carb
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2019

Share This Page