03/07 ~~ Bear ~~ AMPS 127 ~~ Dose Advice? (no rush)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by lynn and bear (ga), Mar 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lynn and bear (ga)

    lynn and bear (ga) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    AMPS 127 -- shot 1.50u skinny (new dose yesterday)
    +2~56

    Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7137

    Hi, LL - About 2 weeks ago we reduced this bear's dose to 1.25u from 1.50skinny because he was battling the 40's for a while. The past few days his numbers started creeping up so yesterday i increased back to the 1.50skinny. Today he already hit the 50's by +2. I don't think I am comfortable "riding the edge" with him anymore because I always have to leave for work at +2.

    So here are my questions:

    1. Was increasing back to 1.50skinny the right thing to do?

    2. If he starts going low again, is there a "custom bear plan" we can formulate? There isn't a dose between the two (between 1.25u and 1.50skinny), so if one dose is too high and one dose is too low, is there some weird way I can compensate like shoot one for 3 days and then the other for 3 days, etc?

    3. Does this idea sound insane?

    He has been doing well otherwise, acting like a kitten and making my heart happy every day. Hope you guys are all well!
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi Lynn

    so are good questions, let's see how the day goes, and hopefully u get some feedback soon.
    will u be around this evening for updates?
     
  3. Linda and Bear Man

    Linda and Bear Man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    No advice, Lynn, but wanted to stop in and say Hi, and I love that Bear report.
     
  4. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    No advice here either.. but droppin thru to check on you two... cheering you both on & in hopes that someone will come by with advice for you soon :thumbup
     
  5. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi Lynn!!!! Hi Bear!!!!

    I'm no expert on custom plans and I haven't spent a lot of time studying your spreadsheet yet. I'll try to talk with Jill and Jojo to see if they have any thoughts. But one thing I can see on your spreadsheet (and can remember from something Jojo pointed out recently with some of the long-term cats) is that Bear might just need a lot more time to settle his doses. For example, on 11/7 you decreased from 1.5 to 1.5s and it took a full month (until 12/10) for him to settle in to green preshots. Maybe he just needs more time on the 1.25. I agree that 1.5s looks like too much right now.

    That's all I've got for now but I'll keep pondering too. :smile:

    Come visit more!
     
  6. lynn and bear (ga)

    lynn and bear (ga) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    PMPS 112 ~~ Dose Advice? (no rush)

    AMPS 127 -- shot 1.50u skinny (new dose yesterday)
    +2~56
    PMPS 112 -- shot 1.50u skinny

    Ronnie, Linda and Nicole - thank you so much for stopping in! :)

    Libby - You got me looking back at December 10th and I see something curious - the four days before he went to green preshots were highs for him, even at nadir. Like the past 4 days this time. hmmm...

    I wasn't sure what to do tonight so I hooted the 1.5skinny. I will watch him. I like to watch him anyway ;)
     
  7. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    hi lynn!
    now i'm curious to see what bear is going to do. :mrgreen:
    sticking with the skinny now sounds good for now...
     
  8. lynn and bear (ga)

    lynn and bear (ga) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Hi, Jill! Nice to see you! I'll keep shooting the 1.50skinny and see what happens. If he goes low again I guess we can re-evaluate. His +2 tonight was 89 and he has been zooming around. Thank you for taking a peek. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page