03/08 Furball AMPS=285 +5.5=169 +6.25=192 +10=121 PMPS=112

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by carfurby (GA), Mar 8, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115000

    Furball was happy & purry this morning. It looks like today is going to be a bounce day. It makes me wonder how fast she dropped yesterday or how low she went. I hope I remember to shoot early again tonight. I hate trying to remember a different shot time.
     
  2. Kim & Twice

    Kim & Twice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Re: 03/08 Furball +11=195 AMPS=285

    Good morning Carla :coffee:
    I hope she's able to clear this bounce quick enough (but safely Furball). Yay to happy purry kitties :D :D
    Sorry about the time change kafuffle. We don't have to do that in SK. It's the one good thing they gave us. They said "Ok, Saskatchewan will get 8 months of winter and extreme winds...BUT....they won't have to get up any earlier!" :lol:

    Have a great day!
     
  3. Cleo & Jane (GA)

    Cleo & Jane (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    Re: 03/08 Furball +11=195 AMPS=285

    Wow on that jump from +11. Hope Furball clears the bounce quickly, Carla. But, slowly and safely please, pretty girl :D
    Have a wonderful Saturday!
     
  4. Shelly & Jersey (GA)

    Shelly & Jersey (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Re: 03/08 Furball +11=195 AMPS=285

    Hi Carla,

    I don't think I've introduced myself to you yet - I'm Shelly. I can completely relate to your feelings about the time change. I printed out Sienne's list of time adjustments and started setting my oven timer 10 minutes earlier than I need to shoot. It's the only way I can remember what I'm supposed to be doing each day! :D

    Sorry about the bounce - I hope it clears quickly!
    Shelly
     
  5. Josie & Ripley (GA)

    Josie & Ripley (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Re: 03/08 Furball +11=195 AMPS=285

    Come down safely, Furball!
    I hope you have a great day, Carla :D
     
  6. Rachel & Chyna (GA)

    Rachel & Chyna (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Re: 03/08 Furball +11=195 AMPS=285

    I had it all planned out and written times for days and then forgot...and forgot to change the alarm today on top of it :oops: . I may just do the hour early...or try the 15 min a little late for the weekend. I hope Furball will show you some more of those nice blues and greens today and clear the bounce. Happy Caturday! :D
     
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Re: 03/08 Furball +11=195 AMPS=285 +5.5=169 +6.25=192 +10=12

    Furball's numbers are up and down and up and down today. She's confusing me. I'm trying to decide how early to shoot tonight and I don't want to shoot a low number really early since an early shot acts like a dose increase. I might reduce her dose a bit and shoot 30 minutes early tonight. Then I'll only be 15 minutes off on Sunday.
     
  8. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/08 Furball +11=195 AMPS=285 +5.5=169 +6.25=192 +10=12

    Hi Carla :coffee: :coffee: :coffee:

    oh boy, Furball is on a mission today. I so hear you on not wanting to shoot early with numbers dropping. wow. good luck. I like the option of not shooting the full hour, just adjust going forward. Might be easier for you.

    I hope your day has been a good one. :D
     
  9. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Re: 03/08 Furball AMPS=285 +5.5=169 +6.25=192 +10=121 PMPS=1

    Since she is sliding down, and I shot 30 minutes early to adjust for DST, I reduced her dose from 2.0F units to 1.5 units. I'll adjust her dose back after I'm done with the DST changes. I'll still need to move her shot 15 minutes tomorrow evening to get back to normal shot time.
     
  10. Deborah & Shasta

    Deborah & Shasta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Re: 03/08 Furball AMPS=285 +5.5=169 +6.25=192 +10=121 PMPS=1

    Hope Furball surfs the night away so that DST is a breeze! Sleep well, Carla and give that girl some scritches from me!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page