03/10 Rex PMPS 109 +1 138 + 2 143 +3 127 +4 139 +5 170

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by RichNW & Rex, Mar 10, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RichNW & Rex

    RichNW & Rex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Rex was enjoying the many birds outside the front window.

    Today is not as sunny as Saturday, but it is warmer. Rex loves to sleep on my lap or chest while I am readying my school book.
    He does not care that I have my computer on my lap, he will stake his claim on me to take a nap! I really love that Rex is so social and such a happy go lucky cat!

    Hope everyone has an awesome Sunday!

    Rex's 03/09 Condo
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Re: 03/10 Rex AMPS 172 +2 238 +5 166

    Looks like Rex has copied Neko's trick of a quick bounce to start the day and then keeping on trucking. Nice to see him turn it around. Love those blues on him! :D

    Rex sounds like my civie Theo, any opportunity to lie down on the bean. What an affectionate cat!
     
  3. RichNW & Rex

    RichNW & Rex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Re: 03/10 Rex AMPS 172 +2 238 +5 166 +7 110 +9 97

    Thanks Rex

    He wanted to spends some time in the green lagoon! :)

    He keeps leaving me hints about a reduction to .5u. :lol:
     
  4. RichNW & Rex

    RichNW & Rex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Re: 03/10 Rex AMPS +2 238 +5 166 +7 110 +9 97 +11 91

    Hello FDMB Family,

    Thinking about evening dose. Think I will need someone to look at Rex's numbers and advise.
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Re: 03/10 Rex AMPS 172 +2 238 +5 166 +7 110 +9 97 +11 91

    How long until shot time Rich? Test again 15 minutes before shot time, and change your subject line to add something like Shoot?.

    Do you have plenty of strips, HC and will you be home tonight? He's pretty much surfing now given meter variance.

    If you read the sticky on shooting low numbers, your options are:
    - delay 30 minutes without feeding, test and if he is coming up, shoot the full dose. Or keep delaying until he comes up but keep on not feeding. That only works if you can afford to be out that much in the morning.
    - shoot a reduced dose on time.
    - go for it.
     
  6. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/10 Rex AMPS +11 91 - Question Shoot or Not?

    I think you should stick with the 0.75u vote. I suspect Rex is working his way to a dose reduction but I'd wait to see the drop below 50.
     
  7. RichNW & Rex

    RichNW & Rex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Re: 03/10 Rex AMPS +11 91 - Question Shoot or Not?

    Hello Wendy & Sienne,

    His feeding time is 1830 tonight.
    I will test 15 minutes prior to feeding time.
    If he is rising - I will shoot as normal!

    I also have ALLLLLL my Hypo supplies. :)

    I will post numbers ASAP.

    Thanks :)
     
  8. RichNW & Rex

    RichNW & Rex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Re: 03/10 Rex AMPS +11 91 +11.75 101 - Question Shoot or Not

    Looks like Rex is on his way up. Now 101. YEA!! Way to go REX!! :D
    Will be retesting in 5 minutes for this PMPS
     
  9. RichNW & Rex

    RichNW & Rex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Re: 03/10 Rex AMPS +11 91 +11.75 101 PMPS 109

    OK he is at 109 PMPS I am going to shoot!

    :)
     
  10. RichNW & Rex

    RichNW & Rex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Re: 03/10 Rex PMPS 109 +1 138

    Hello Everyone,

    We are looking good!!
     
  11. RichNW & Rex

    RichNW & Rex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Re: 03/10 Rex PMPS 109 +1 138 + 2 143

    So not worried about shooting Rex's full dose. come down just a little bit - maybe 20-30 points.
     
  12. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 03/10 Rex PMPS 109 +1 138 + 2 143 +3 127

    Great job, Rich!! Boy he sure likes this dose.

    I'm glad you shot when you did. There isn't much difference between 91 and 101 and you don't want to lose any overlap.

    Good work and how nice to have a lap cat :D
     
  13. RichNW & Rex

    RichNW & Rex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Re: 03/10 Rex PMPS 109 +1 138 + 2 143 +3 127

    @Marje - Well I have my BOS all ready to go tonight! :lol: :lol:

    All I have to do is remain claim, follow all the instructions you have given me, and remember I have all my Hypo tools available.

    :)
     
  14. tortie58

    tortie58 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Re: 03/10 Rex PMPS 109 +1 138 + 2 143 +3 127

    Looking good Rex, surf on the green this cycle :mrgreen:
     
  15. RichNW & Rex

    RichNW & Rex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    All looks good for Rex tonight. He is at 170 BG now. Looks like I will be getting some sleep. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page