03/31 Boomer AMPS 158 +3 49 +4 61 +5 49 +6 52 +7 74 +8 79 PMPS 95 +3 119

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 158 shooting 2u

Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds, leaving a wee bit in his +6 and +9.
Allen ate well overnight.

Yesterday I poached a chicken breast for Boomer; I put a few wee chicken pieces in his +9 dishes plus he likes a treat before/after his shot. I remembered (just in time) that Ella gives Rusty chicken broth so I thought I would try that with Boomer (I think I've seen him drink 3 times in his entire life). And he liked it....he drank for about 2 minutes then came back for seconds! I haven't seen him drink again but he could have drank overnight and I would have no way of knowing. We'll see what today brings; I have the rest of the broth in the fridge for him.

Thank you for all the birthday wishes yesterday! DH took me out for a late lunch and then made cupcakes when we got home and put a candle in one and sang Happy Birthday. My birthday "cake" will be on Sunday when my daughters and their families are here....oh my birthday cake this year is a Snickers Cheesecake!
 
Happy belated birthday, Judy!!! :):bighug:

Glad the broth is working out for Boomer, does Allen like it too? Could be a way to get some extra fluids in him. :cat:
Thanks Stacy! Allen has sniffed it a few times but walked away. But Allen drinks when he gets thirsty, Boomer does not so I'm happy its working for Boomer!
 
I’m so curious on the chicken broth did you just buy the unsalted in the carton?
No, I actually poach chicken every few days for Boomer; I put some in his +9 dishes plus he likes a piece as a treat before and after his shots. So I just used that water.
 
Happy Birthday +1, Judy.

The one and only time I made a Snickers cheesecake, the chocolate/sugar (and wine) rush was so intense that our hair curled and stood on end, our eyebrows raised permanently, and we were frozen to the chairs. Enjoy.
HAHA sounds awesome! I think I'll sit back and not eat mine and watch what happens to others! :smuggrin::smuggrin::smuggrin:
 
That cheesecake sounds fantastic! Enjoy your birthday party tomorrow.

Yo Deputy Boomer, Thanks for keeping an eye on the kitties in the lagoon today. Stay above the sharks, man!
~ LagoonMeister Rusty

Glad that both boys like the chicken broth.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top