04-06 Gomette was at 109 this morning in AMPS

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Martine et Gomette, Apr 6, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Martine et Gomette

    Martine et Gomette Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Bonjour tout le monde @Kris & Teasel, @Stephanie & Quintus

    Bon j'ai une nouveauté ce matin: Gomette n'avait que 109 à 7h. Elle allait bien. Si elle a fait une hypo cette nuit, à priori aucune conséquence.
    Pensant à un "bugg", je l'ai laissé manger et j'ai refait un test à 7h30. 139. Je n'ai rien injecté.
    Je viens de lui reprendre: 310.
    Est-ce que j'injecte quelque chose svp?

    En:

    Hello everybody @Kris & Teasel , @Stephanie & Quintus

    Well I have a novelty this morning: Gomette was only 109 to 7h. She was fine. If she made a hypo that night, a priori no consequence.
    Thinking of a "bugg", I let him eat and I did a test again at 7:30. 139. I did not inject anything.
    I have just taken it back: 310.
    Am I injecting something please?
     
  2. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Q. It’s time for my cat’s shot, but the BG is a little too low. What now?
    • If your cat’s BG is a bit below 200 mg/dL [11 mmol/L] on a human meter, consider ‘stalling’.
    • Stalling is waiting - without feeding your cat - for 20+minutes, then retesting to see if the BG has risen to a suitable level.
    • If using a pet meter, such as Alphatrak2, you may want to raise number above 200 mg/dL. (If in doubt seek advice from your vet.)
    • You are looking for a number that is rising, not falling, and is high enough to give insulin.
    I got this off the caninsulin thread if it helps
    But might want to see what Kris or Stephane says, I don’t know what time you usually shoot
     
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  4. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Salut Martine,

    Si vous pouviez mettre ces chiffres sur votre feuille de calcul, cela nous aiderait. As-tu décidé de donner de l'insuline à Gomette ce matin? Combien avez-vous donné? Je ne sais pas si vous devez réduire la dose parce que les chiffres de votre feuille de calcul semblent assez élevés.
    ________________________________________________________________________________________________

    Hi Martine,

    If you could put those numbers on your spreadsheet it would help us. Did you decide to give insulin to Gomette this morning? How much did you give? I don't know whether you need to reduce the dose because the numbers on your spreadsheet seem high enough.
     
  5. Martine et Gomette

    Martine et Gomette Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Merci @ Bellasmom. Oui je connais cette règle mais de toute façon, même après avoir mangé, 30 minutes plus tard, elle était qu'à 139.

    @Kris & Teasel, je viens de retester Gomette, elle est à 373 UI. J'ai mis les chiffres sur le tableau. Non, je n'ai rien injecté. Aurais-je du? Et maintenant, dois-je attendre ce soir aux heures normales d'injection? Ou bien je mets quelque chose maintenant et moins ce soir?

    Oui, je suis d'accord avec vous, je trouve étrange ce taux de matin. Alors que les autres jours, ils sont élevés.

    En:

    Thank you @Bellasmom. Yes I know this rule but anyway, even after eating, 30 minutes later, there were only 139.

    @Kris & Teasel, I just retested Gomette, she has 373 IU. I put the numbers on the spreadsheet. No, I did not inject anything. Should I have? And now, should I wait tonight for normal injection times? Or do I drop something now and tonight?

    Yes, I agree with you, I find this rate strange this morning. While other days, they are high.
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2018
  6. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Salut Martine,

    Vous avez fait la bonne chose en ne donnant pas d'insuline ce matin. Attendez jusqu'à ce soir avant de donner la prochaine dose. Je vous suggère d'essayer 2,75 unités ce soir. C'est peut-être trop bas mais vous ne voulez pas d'un autre chiffre bas demain matin.
    _______________________________________________________________________________________________

    Hi Martine,

    You did the correct thing by not giving insulin this morning. Wait until tonight before giving the next dose. I suggest you try 2.75 units tonight. It might be too low but you don't want another low number tomorrow morning.
     
  7. Martine et Gomette

    Martine et Gomette Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Merci @Kris & Teasel . D'accord: 2,75 UI ce soir. Demain 3 UI? Là je viens de prendre sa glycémie: elle est à 369, ça va ce n'est pas trop haut malgré le manque d'insuline ce matin.

    En:

    Thank you @Kris & Teasel. Agree: 2.75 IU tonight. Tomorrow 3 UI? Here I just took his blood sugar: it is 369, it's okay it's not too high despite the lack of insulin this morning.
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2018
  8. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Oui, donnez 2,75 unités ce soir. Si Gomette est haut dans la matinée, vous pouvez essayer 3.25 unités comme avant. Si elle est plus élevée que ce matin mais pas aussi élevée que les autres jours, essayez 3.00 unités.
    _______________________________________________________________________________________________

    Yes, give 2.75 units tonight. If Gomette is high in the morning you can try 3.25 units as before. If she's higher than this morning but not as high as other days you can try 3.00 units.
     
  9. Martine et Gomette

    Martine et Gomette Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Bonsoir @Kris & Teasel Bonsoir tout le monde

    Le conseil donné hier a été bon. Une belle courbe sur ma feuille de calcul

    Je continue ainsi: 3UI le matin, 2,75 UI le soir. Qu'en pensez-vous? Merci.

    En:

    Good evening @Kris & Teasel Good evening everyone

    The advice given yesterday was good. A nice curve on my spreadsheet

    I continue as follows: 3UI in the morning, 2.75 IU in the evening. What do you think? Thank you.
     
  10. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Oui, continuez 3 unités le matin et 2.75 unités le soir pour le moment.
    ________________________________________________________________________________________________

    Yes, continue 3 units in the morning and 2.75 units in the evening for now.
     
    Martine et Gomette likes this.
  11. Martine et Gomette

    Martine et Gomette Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Bonjour et merci @Kris & Teasel

    Je prends note. Ce matin, Gomette était à 369 donc j'ai mis 3 UI.

    Bon dimanche

    En:

    Hello and thank you @Kris & Teasel

    I take note. This morning, Gomette was at 369 so I put 3 IUs.

    Good Sunday
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page