04/06 PMPS 4.9 (88)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jerica&ramone, Apr 6, 2020.

  1. Jerica&ramone

    Jerica&ramone Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    HI me again,
    so Ramone is 4.9 for pmps. I'm going to test again in 20 see if he's going up...

    this is now the lowest. I skipped the other day he was at 4.2

    if he's staying around the same or lower would I skip or reduce would 6.5 units be too much?? or reduce it by atleast half?

    i am around and have strips and can test throughout the evening.
     
  2. Jerica&ramone

    Jerica&ramone Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    he's at 6.2 30 min later.

    going to feed him and i'll give full dose. I'll monitor to make sure #s are staying good
     
  3. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Sorry no one was able to answer you earlier. He’s made it easier for you by going up to 6.2:)
    The 6.2 looks like it is the lowest preshot you have given so I would get a +1 and a +2 to start with.
    Well done!
     
  4. Jerica&ramone

    Jerica&ramone Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019

    No worries! Yes he did make it easy for me with that lil jump there.


    yes I will get +1 and +2 !

    And thanks! lowest yet and I'm feeling pretty good about it!!
    :)
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Nice long stretch of green today.:D

    Since you are following SLGS for dosing, that 4.9 (88) means Ramone earned a reduction in dose.
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  6. Jerica&ramone

    Jerica&ramone Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019

    Hi Wendy!
    Thank you. And I suppose that’s right I should have reduced dose right then... ughh. So would I do 7.25u in the AM then? I should have read those notes again. Didn’t even think of it. I will now until I know like the back of my hand.

    and here is another thing I’ve never done .25 doses. My syringes are marked with half units...

    Best advice to get 7.25 ???

    and his +1 7.4 :)
     
  7. Jerica&ramone

    Jerica&ramone Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019

    +1 7.4 & +2 8.8

    doing great! :cool:
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.

Share This Page