04/12 Boomer AMBG 153, no extractions and he's home, +8 230 +10 124 PMBG 59 no shot+3 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
Early posting today; we need to leave with Boomer for his dental right around AMPS. I will test first but there will be no shot. I did shoot full 1.75 last night.

Since the dental surgeon is about 3/4 of the way towards one of my favourite birding places, I was hoping to just continue after we drop him off. But noooooo, mother nature has to intervene with rain expected all day. So I've made myself a long list of chores to do to hopefully help to keep my mind from wandering :rolleyes:

Please send lots of vines!

Will be back later with AMBG etc
 
Good luck hit the dental, Harley my civvie has it down yesterday and after a calm night of being dozy ( you’d think he had NDW) he’s great and eating this morning. He also had another surgery to remove a cyst since he was under and felt it would be cheaper to do it at the same time - I have not given him pain meds. He doesn’t need them, eating away and is fine for now, so don’t rush into them unless it’s really needed. Do give the ab’s to fight any infections that might occur.
Sending vines your way....
 
Lotsa vines for our Deputy Boomer!

Snow here but the birds are all at our feeders. Why not check out your birding spot anyway?
Too miserable here to do anything outdoors. However on the way back from dropping Boomer off, we pass within 200 feet of an active Bald Eagle's nest so we did check that out and one of the adults was in a tree at the very front of the woodlot. I had brought my camera just in case so I did take a few shots but the light here is so very yucky and it was raining so I shot from within the car.
 
...it’s gonna be ok... it’s going to be better!!! You will notice an improvement after the healing and be so glad you did it and got it over with!

Boomer will love you so much and show you when you get him home!!! :)
 
Well he's at the vet and I believe he's the first surgery scheduled and they indicated either the Dr or the assistant would call as soon as he was done. Pickup will be late this afternoon. Will update condo once I hear from them.

On the way back we stopped at an active Bald Eagle's nest and one of the adults was sitting in a tree at the very front of the woodlot. I had my camera with me so got some shots although the light is crap and I took the shots from inside the car because it was raining.
 
...it’s gonna be ok... it’s going to be better!!! You will notice an improvement after the healing and be so glad you did it and got it over with!

Boomer will love you so much and show you when you get him home!!! :)
Or he'll hide under the bed lol
Actually, come to think of it, he is very affectionate post-anesthesia. His purring machine is uninhibited lol
 
864934D7-B432-4375-B199-05B7E6B9B9BB.jpeg
 
Ok just had a call from the Vet Assistant, Michelle. Boomer did very well. They did a full mouth X-ray and there were no extractions needed so they gave him a very good cleaning and we can pick him up a bit earlier than they originally said. He'll be on antibiotics for a week. Michelle did say we need to figure out a method of keeping Boomer's teeth cleaner so that he doesn't need a dental every 6 months. He doesn't drink much water so the water additive wouldn't work. We will discuss with Dr Larry (being Boomer's primary vet).

YAY. Very relieved :woot:

Meanwhile, the rain has stopped, the sun is trying to come out for a bit, and we're heading out for a walk right after some lunch. I've got most of my "to-do" list (aka keep mind busy list) and the rest can be done after walk.

Thanks so much for all the vines! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I don't think it would be every 6 months.......Harley & Davidson had their teeth done about 5 yrs ago, and both just got them done again. Davidson had an infection develop which took him out of remission and there was no way of knowing. I give them about 2 tbsp of water with each 1/2 can of FF so they get lots of water there. They also get the 100% freeze dried or dehydrated chicken treats which scrub some of the leftover food off the teeth............try that! Glad the dental went well!
 
I don't think it would be every 6 months.......Harley & Davidson had their teeth done about 5 yrs ago, and both just got them done again. Davidson had an infection develop which took him out of remission and there was no way of knowing. I give them about 2 tbsp of water with each 1/2 can of FF so they get lots of water there. They also get the 100% freeze dried or dehydrated chicken treats which scrub some of the leftover food off the teeth............try that! Glad the dental went well!
I love your cats names!
 
Ok just had a call from the Vet Assistant, Michelle. Boomer did very well. They did a full mouth X-ray and there were no extractions needed so they gave him a very good cleaning and we can pick him up a bit earlier than they originally said. He'll be on antibiotics for a week. Michelle did say we need to figure out a method of keeping Boomer's teeth cleaner so that he doesn't need a dental every 6 months. He doesn't drink much water so the water additive wouldn't work. We will discuss with Dr Larry (being Boomer's primary vet).

YAY. Very relieved :woot:

Meanwhile, the rain has stopped, the sun is trying to come out for a bit, and we're heading out for a walk right after some lunch. I've got most of my "to-do" list (aka keep mind busy list) and the rest can be done after walk.

Thanks so much for all the vines! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Oh WOW so great!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top