05/29 J.D. PMPS 56, +1 107, +2.25 140, +3.25 145

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Dyana, May 29, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yesterday

    Morning Lantus Land.

    I got to sleep in a little after AMPS. J.D. and Ginger are currently outside chasing squirrels and birds. It's wet on the ground, but a cool morning. J.D. has had 2 breakfasts so far and is feeling good.
     
  2. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +2.5 169

    Nice morning for J.D.! I hope you guys have a great holiday weekend!
     
  3. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +2.5 169

    Chasing squirrels and birds is just the right thing to do on a Saturday morning...(as is going btb :razz: )
    Hope you all have a Happy Memorial Day weekend...!
     
  4. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +2.5 169, +4.5 79

    I fed him at AMPS, +2.5, +3.5, and +4.5, but I guess I didn't feed him enough to stop the drop.

    OT: We have lots of song birds, and for about 2 longs months every spring we have these big black birds that make this awful scratchy like sound.
    I was just telling a neighbor how I could find Ginger by listening for where the birds were screaming at her with there awful noises. I went back in my house and soon heard such a rukus coming from outside, I knew I would find a fledgling. Ginger had not found it yet, but is was on the ground about 3 or 4 feet from her and there were a dozen black birds swarming her (Ginger). It's leashes only now, no more complete freedom, until late fall when the birds stop making babies. Poor kitty.
     
  5. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +2.5 169, +4.5 79, +5.5 64, +6.5 56

    J.D. just ate his 6th mini meal for the day and is currently bathing himself.
     
  6. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217 +2.5=169 +4.5=79 +5.5=64 +6.5=56 +8.5=65

    Man he's a wiggle worm when he knows there are bits of steak for an after test treat.
     
  7. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217 +2.5=169 +4.5=79 +5.5=64 +6.5=56 +8.5=65

    hey,J.D. is getting better and better! (only if he can stop bouncing,but...he will)
    glad to see him holding to the green!
     
  8. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +10.5 50

    He's going down again. I was waiting to run some errands. Guess I'll keep waiting.
     
  9. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +10.5 50

    alex does that almost every time i want to run errands. :D
    what a nice day for JD!
     
  10. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +10.5 50, +11 49

    I'm not supposed to feed him or anything am I? I'm not used to these low numbers. He's been sleeping for a couple hours.
     
  11. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +10.5 50, +11 49, +11.5 42 Question

    May need a little help here in 25 minutes, when it's shot time, please.
     
  12. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +10.5 50, +11 49, +11.5 42 Eyes Please

    hmm, I think it's time to head back up, J.D.

    The rule is that you can feed the 40's, not too much since it's almost shot time but you can give him a little bit.
     
  13. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +10.5 50, +11 49, +11.5 42 Eyes Please

    He's sleeping, so he's not hungry. Shot time is in 15 minutes. Should I just wait? Should I shoot? Help! please :)
     
  14. carolynandlatte

    carolynandlatte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +10.5 50, +11 49, +11.5 42 Eyes Please

    Well wake that little bugger up with a smooch! He needs to get up for dinner anyway.

    Hopefully libby is sticking with you, but I think at this point you want to start seeing a rise.

    And you dont want him going any lower right now. I think he proved his point.
     
  15. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +10.5 50, +11 49, +11.5 42 Eyes Please

    I would test at +12 (is it +12 yet?!). He probably won't be shootable yet, but at least that will tell us if he has turned upward.
     
  16. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38 Help Please

    38 Feed and then what?
     
  17. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +10.5 50, +11 49, +11.5 42 Eyes Please

    Dyana,

    I don't know about dose, but I just wanted to say I can imagine how you feel. Are you going to be home to sc J.D.?
     
  18. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38 Help Please

    I would go ahead and feed a snack and test in 30 minutes.
     
  19. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38 Help Please

    I think this is a stall for the time being. I'd give him something to eat but you can't shoot a 38.
     
  20. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38 Help Please

    He's eating his normal (1st) dinner of 1/4 can of LC FF.
     
  21. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38 Help Please

    Okay, he's done, and looking at Ginger eating. He eats fast.
    Test in 30 minutes. Someone please be here, if you can.
     
  22. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38 Help Please

    lots of eyes here for u - ur doing great!

    Go JD!!! :mrgreen:
     
  23. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +12.5 41 Shoot?

    J.D. is doing great.

    I don't want to stall much, because I run on a very tight schedule. Is it okay to shoot, soon?
     
  24. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +12.5 41 Shoot?

    I wouldn't shoot this yet, sorry. I know your schedule is tricky. How much time do you have to stall? You know he's going to bounce, so chances are if you shoot at +13 tonight, he'll be high enough to shoot at +11 in the morning, which would be your regular time. Are you home tonight?
     
  25. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +12.5 41 Shoot?

    Yes, I'm home. Should I feed him his 2nd dinner? And test again in 25 minutes?
     
  26. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +12.5 41 Shoot?

    Dyana you're off for 3 days right? does that give u enough time to catch up to your usual shot times?
     
  27. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +12.5 41 Shoot?

    sure, that sounds good. I know we say not to feed when stalling, but I don't like them in the low 40's with nothing to eat.
     
  28. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +12.5 41 Shoot?

    No, I have to work on Monday, but J.D. goes with me to work that day. So, I have essentially Sunday and Monday to get back to schedule. I just don't want to be shooting early on Monday night to effect his Tuesday numbers when I'm at work without him.
     
  29. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +12.5 41 Shoot?

    Okay, 2nd 1/4 can is being served. I'll check him again in 20 minutes.
     
  30. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +12.5 41 Shoot?

    Lets say, he just ate 1/2 a can. Apparently Ginger didn't like hers. J.D. just leaped up onto the spare coffee table where I feed Ginger and noisily ate all her food, too. He just doesn't food spike much. We'll see.
     
  31. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +12.5 41 Shoot?

    Your doing great Dyana. At least you will be home tomorrow and can take him to work with you on Monday. Like Libby said you'll probley be able to shoot him on time tomorrow am. Things will work out. Sending smoothing vines your way for tuesday.
     
  32. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +12.5 41 Shoot?

    Thanks, Jan.
    I'm not that nervous..cuz I'm home with him..so all is good, for now.
     
  33. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +12.5 41, +13 44 Shoot?

    44 Wait some more?
     
  34. kate and lucky

    kate and lucky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +12.5 41 Shoot?

    Looks like JD's decided it's surfing day :roll:

    About to get some shut eye here.
    You shot a 74 in March (biut don't know if that had food in it?)

    Your 38 and 41 are essentially the same number. If he carries on and your getting close to where it will be difficult to get back n track, maybe consider a BCS.

    Good luck.

    Scritches from me :mrgreen:

    Ahh see you've just posted again. 44 is too low to shoot in my view Dyana. I knw JD likes to keep you guessing, but you could be in for a long night if you hoot.
    It's your call but with his unpredictability I wouldn't be keen.
    Even if you shoot late and are going to go over your schedule, you could, even with a high number on next shot give a BCS, but earlier to make your time back quicker.
     
  35. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +12.5 41, +13 44 Shoot?

    when you shot the 57 a few days ago, was that at +12 or did you stall?

    I'm not keen on shooting 40's, let's wait just a little bit longer.
     
  36. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +12.5 41, +13 44 Shoot?

    I posted this the same time as you, Libby: Thanks Kate. It's nice to "see" you as always. I'll test again in 3 minutes, and if he's still rising, then shoot, okay?

    Libby: The 57 was at +12. Normally, I don't like to stall, because my schedule has little leeway. I'll test now. (and post)
     
  37. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +13.25 49 Shoot?

    He'll probably be 65 in 15 minutes.. What number would be a good number to shoot?
     
  38. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +13.25 49 Shoot?

    if he's in the 60's I would shoot the full dose, and get a +1. Hopefully having the full dose on board will help with the bounce that we know is coming. :roll:
     
  39. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +13.25 49, +13.5 49 still BCS?

    We are going to be at +14 here, real quick. I can't shoot an hour early two days in a row, can I?
    How about 2.5 instead of 2.75?
     
  40. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, +12 38, +13.25 49, +13.5 49 still BCS?

    you know your cat, so if you're ready to shoot then I say go for it. Be sure to get a +1.

    Can you shoot an hour early two days in a row? It depends on the numbers. If he goes as high as he usually does, then you probably can. But of course we won't know that for sure until we see numbers. Wouldn't it be nice to have a crystal ball?
     
  41. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, PMPS 56 (at +13.75)

    Full dose given. I will get a +1.

    Thanks Libby, and everyone who helped and supported. Much appreciated.
     
  42. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, PMPS 56 (at +13.75)

    Wow ,Dyana! wooo,platinum Balls!
    Way to go J.D.! Good boy!
     
  43. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, PMPS 56 (at +13.75)

    Hope you have a more restful cycle coming up.
     
  44. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, PMPS 56 (at +13.75)

    perfect, nice hootin'. :smile:
     
  45. Barbara and tuffy

    Barbara and tuffy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, PMPS 56 (at +13.75)

    Well, at least he goes as low as he can go high. Hope he does not bounce too much. Have a great weekend.
     
  46. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, PMPS 56 (at +13.75), +1 107

    Up 51 points in an hour. I am off to the grocery store before they close.
     
  47. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, PMPS 56 (at +13.75), +1 107

    Hope tonight is a less stressful night ((((((HUGS))))))
     
  48. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, PMPS 56 (at +13.75), +1 107, +2.25 140

    Only up 33 points in an hour and 20 minutes, but sometimes he takes awhile to bounce. He just ate his 4th dinner and is taking yet another nice bath..must keep the whites white :D

    I am pretty wore out. What time should I set an alarm to get another test?
     
  49. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, PMPS 56 (at +13.75), +1 107, +2.25 140

    Good evening, Dyana and JD. Boy, Dyana did you have some fun this evening, huh. You did great tho...and some nice hooting. I hope JD works with you tonight and gives you some nice surfing numbers and doesn't entertain any type of a bounce!
     
  50. Fleapunk

    Fleapunk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, PMPS 56 (at +13.75), +1 107, +2.25 140

    My my, what a day! Fancy hooting there pard'nuh. Oh, I read earlier that you might need a crystal ball......
    [​IMG]

    Punk sees a trampoline.....and she's getting the letter B....Boingy!!
     
  51. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, PMPS 56 (at +13.75), +1 107, +2.25 140

    :lol: thanks Punk. I needed that.. LOL
     
  52. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 05/29 J.D. AMPS 217, PMPS 56 (at +13.75), +1 107, +2.25 140

    You know what,Dyana/ I would leave him alone for tonight!
    Looks like he is climbing but slow! Just leave him food out and hes gonna be OK.
    Hope You just see YELLOW in the morning. Try to have a Good nite sleep.
    My boy is on the way down again but I'm going ni-ni!
    Think that after more than 4yrs with that game I learned something.
    have a sweet dreams! (You better don't wake up to poke!)
     
  53. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Only up 5 points in an hour. I guess he'll just surf, and I can go to bed? I just fed him his 5th 1/4 dinner, way more than he normally gets.

    Bo, you're funny :lol: I'll wake up to poke, I'm sorry, I just have to, I only poked like 20 times today :lol: I can't stop.
     
  54. Barbara and tuffy

    Barbara and tuffy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good job. Hope he continues to slowly rise with no dramatic jumps up. Sleep well. you have earned it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page