06/10 PMPS 76 now 68 - 2nd stall 76

KittenTheCat

Member Since 2020
Previous post
Kitten has a great day in numbers but this is the first <100 PS shot And I’m nervous! Im guessing she’ll bounce but I don’t know if I should shoot as normal or give a little less this dose? She is on her 4th dose of the 2.75 units. Currently stalling.
Her day: AMPS/185 +2/180 +6/126 +7/108 +9/77 +10/70 +11/77 PMPS/76
 
Last edited:
Okay. Thanks! She was 76 twenty minutes after the 68. So I’m stalling for a 3rd time? I’ve set the timer

I guess at what point do I stop stalling and feed her? And will I shoot insulin? I am not sure if she should get her full dose of 2.75 units. She is very upset with the lack of food!! Lol

It’s now almost an hour after her normal PM meal/insulin.
 
If not dropping it is a safe number to shoot provided you can monitor and have plenty of test strips and hc food if necessary. It’s scary to shoot green but with Lantus you often get a nice flat cycle when you do. So you can shoot your regular dose, or shoot a reduced dose. What do you think?
 
Either way get a +1 and a +2. If you stall much longer without feeding she might drop more and you will be quite a bit off schedule.
 
If not dropping it is a safe number to shoot provided you can monitor and have plenty of test strips and hc food if necessary. It’s scary to shoot green but with Lantus you often get a nice flat cycle when you do. So you can shoot your regular dose, shoot a reduced dose. What do you think?

I have to head out grocery shopping tonight which is usually about 1-2 hours because I shop for my dad with this whole covid situation.
I think I want to do a reduced dose but how do you decide? Do you just do a half dose? So 1.3 units? Thoughts?
 
Hoping the snack will keep Kitten surfing. You will want to shoot no earlier than 30 minutes early in the morning tomorrow and 30 minutes tomorrow night or15 minutes early each cycle. If dropping and you need to leave tonight give some mc and leave out a little.
 
Hoping the snack will keep Kitten surfing. You will want to shoot no earlier than 30 minutes early in the morning tomorrow and 30 minutes tomorrow night or15 minutes early each cycle. If dropping and you need to leave tonight give some mc and leave out a little.
Thanks for all your help! Do I have to change her back to her original schedule? Only reason I’m asking is because on the 26th I’m going camping - I was going to try and adjust the insulin times so the cat sitter doesn’t have to come here at 5 am so this situation has helped bring me closer to my goal of 730 am/pm

+2 85
+4 81
Next (Last) snack is at +5

Should I put out another snack later? Like +7 just to be safe overnight?
 
No, you don’t have to bring her back to your old time. You can also shoot a little later each cycle to get to the time you want.

I would get a before bed test and unless dropping I don’t think you need to leave out food. It looks like she is having a nice flat cycle. Lots of good healing. She does seem to have a late nadir so if in doubt leave a little food out at +7. Just do whatever makes you more comfortable.
 
No, you don’t have to bring her back to your old time. You can also shoot a little later each cycle to get to the time you want.

I would get a before bed test and unless dropping I don’t think you need to leave out food. It looks like she is having a nice flat cycle. Lots of good healing. She does seem to have a late nadir so if in doubt leave a little food out at +7. Just do whatever makes you more comfortable.

Thank you, so helpful!! Today marks her first every GREAT And healing BG numbers! Its a bit stressful as she continues to surf but I’m glad her body is getting some relief!

And I will for sure get a before bed number, depending on what it is I may wake up in the middle of the night to test closer to her nadir.
Tomorrow do I continue at 2.75 units (back to normal) barring she doesn’t go below 50 tonight
 
Yes. Return to 2.75. Well done. I hope you got your marketing done.
I did, got all the shopping done just in time for closing. I find going in the last 40 minutes of the night there isn’t too many people shopping.
Hope your staying safe in these crazy times!

+6 74. I have a snack of FF out for +7 and will wake up to check her at +8 and +10
 
I think you could have gone to sleep after the +7 and snack. You need to take care of you too. The more she gets into normal numbers the easier it will be for you not to worry. Well done last night.
 
Back
Top