06/25 Texas Gizmo PMPS=141, +2=159, +4=111, +11=196

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Very Active Member
06/24

AMPS=181

I think the numbers are NDW (although I am not sure with just 1/8U increase) and last nights partly pain. This is just a guess.

It is raining like crazy here this morning. Buckets and buckets!

Hope everyone has a great Sunday.
 
Funny this morning. After TFS Gizmo usually will clean himself for about 5-10 min while I fix a cup of coffee and clean up the kitchen. I turned around and he was laying on the floor (where he normally is) and he had the strangest look on his face. He was staring at his belly. I watched him for a bit and he was hiccuping. lol. I picked him up and told him it would be ok and loved on him and he started purring and he quit hiccuping. But the look on his face was priceless. lol.
 
Funny this morning. After TFS Gizmo usually will clean himself for about 5-10 min while I fix a cup of coffee and clean up the kitchen. I turned around and he was laying on the floor (where he normally is) and he had the strangest look on his face. He was staring at his belly. I watched him for a bit and he was hiccuping. lol. I picked him up and told him it would be ok and loved on him and he started purring and he quit hiccuping. But the look on his face was priceless. lol.
That's funny. Every morning after gorging on his breakfast, my Gizmo lays on the kitchen floor and burps. This is new since starting the canned food. But the first time, he had a look on his face like what the heck just happened. Lol
 
Gizmo looking confused about the hiccups, that is funny. Hope the rain stops soon there, beautiful out here east today
I think I would have been concerned but someone posted about their kitty having them awhile back. I don't think Gizmo has ever had them before.

I think it is going to rain all day. At least it is cooler.

Did you get Bronx's labs back?
 
I think I would have been concerned but someone posted about their kitty having them awhile back. I don't think Gizmo has ever had them before.

I think it is going to rain all day. At least it is cooler.

Did you get Bronx's labs back?
Got them last week, but vet recommended a follow up test UPC (urine protein/creatine ratio) since he had +2 protein in his urine. She called me yesterday with the results and said that number was normal so all is good there. Not sure the difference between SpecFPL which was done on his last bloodwork compared to PrecisionPSL which was done on this new lab work (different vet). But that number was a 31 which is only slightly high whereby SpecFPL was 8 back in Dec which is high. No idea how the tests compare? She said the only way to know for sure if the pancreas has issues is an ultrasound but she said that 31 isn't crazy high and was kinda leaning that Bronx doesn't have pancreatitis. Bronx has never had an ultrasound and I know every vet always says that is the best way to see what's going on.
 
Bronx has never had an ultrasound
Gizmo has had one. It was his first hospitalization. They had to sedate him and he quit breathing. They put him on a respirator but couldn't get him to breath on his own. Vet called me at work. I freaked. They did finally get him breathing on his own but it scared me s-less. He was really, really sick at the time and has been sedated since for his teeth cleaning. The vet said in his 30 years he has never had that happen. When I met with him about an hour afterward he was still shaken up from it.

I am glad everything else looks good with Bronx! Just keep on, keeping on. :bighug:
 
PMPS=141

History:
AMPS=181, +2=133, +4=90, +5.5=95, +11=114

Ok, I am really, really nervous to shoot this dose and leave him (work). I am thinking about adding a tablespoon of MC gravy to his +4.5 or maybe his +2.5 for the AM cycle. What say you guys? Please give me any advise on this. I haven't left MC or HC in his autofeeder before. Based on his numbers (and history) - what do you think?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top