Thanks Carla. Got some serious tiredness going on this morning.I hope Gizmo slides down and surfs for you. By the way, you forgot to add his name to the title.
You think a full 0.25 U?His numbers do look like they are creeping up. Since you will be able to monitor, it can't hurt to try the increase and see if it helps.
Yes. I think that's a good idea. Sorry I didn't answer that the first time. I'm fighting a sinus headache.You think a full 0.25 U?
So sorry.Yes. I think that's a good idea. Sorry I didn't answer that the first time. I'm fighting a sinus headache.
The weekend also means I have hubby around to help and then I am off next week - all week. I am going to see what he does tonight - he may be bouncing a bit (hard to tell not being able to test). I just don't want to waste the limited time I have to try and get him down. I don't think he will be on 0.75 very long (hopefully the weekend). He did throw me a 78 06/27 PM cycle.Why not .625u again to build up the depot a little more gradually? Gizmo did hit a 35 on .75u, that is pretty low and good thing you caught it. I guess it all depends on how close you can monitor, these weekends (at least for me) means a little more wining and dining and deeper sleeping...
Thanks Gill. That was my thinking.I think you would be OK to take him up to 0.75u though it's true he 35 on that dose before it was a month ago, and insulin needs change over time, his overall range seems to have come up a bit since then
However if you were to catch any numbers below say 65 between now and then I would perhaps hold the dose, or just fatten it.
I guess that would depend on what he does with the 0.75u.Thanks Gill. That was my thinking.
What about reduction from the 0.75 - would you come back down to 0.50U or just shave off 1/8U from the 0.75u? I really don't think he will spend much time on the 0.75 once I go up and with the holiday weekend I kinda want to have an action plan in case no one is around.
I didn't fatten it up tonight. I got caught at work and was already running late and had bad rain and traffic on the way home so I just didn't have the time to "adjust". Hubby tested the +2 (I had an appointment) and I am not sure if I believe that number. I just did the +3.5 test (when I got home).Hopefully the fat 0.5u does the trick
Nope, +4.5=105.80pt drop, greens are coming...