07/19 Small Kitty amps 502 pmps 293 @+3.5 247 +11 317 getting better

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sorry that SK is still in the black and hope he comes down today. When do you leave for vacation?
Last shot I'll perform is Friday Morning. Hope the guy taking care of Small Kitty will be up to the task..
He came today... once everything was done... Deal was that I would push the shoot time by 1h so he would
have to perform it at 7am and 7pm, he tough it was set to this shoot time. I'd told him this was to take some
time, that you cannot switch this on a dime. It's now at 6h30 since the last 4 days. Has to be push to 7am but not in 1 day...

Even late we took the occasion that he was there to make a useless practice at testing... witch he failed at performing correctly. Had explained him the edge of the ear was the target after massaging, he pouch away from the vein, on the ear..

Kind of bad start, hope he's gonna catch up quickly, told him to watch videos on youtube FAST..

Shoot time is 6h30am / 6h30pm (been like that for 3 days).
I was planning to change time by 15min starting tonight
cause I need to reach 7am. What would be the fastest time to
set Small Kitty to that time ?

.
 
Last edited:
Are you saying that you shot today at 6:30 Am? With SK being in higher numbers today, maybe delaying his shot by 15 minutes each cycle until you get him to 7AM and 7 PM would be better than delaying it by 30 minutes. Let's see what others think.
 
If you need to shoot later than usual, it's not a problem to move the shot time all at once, especially if it's only by 30 min. You will have the rest of the week to get the depot stablized. Unless a cat is very sensitive to change, moving the shot time by 30 min. or less will not have a big effect. My cat sitter would need to shoot 2 hrs later than I typically gave Gabby her shot. I wouldn't worry about it since a late shot acts like a dose reduction and if I wasn't going to be there, it was safer (since Gabby wouldn't allow her to test).

Also, are you planning on reducing the dose while you are on vacation?
 
If you need to shoot later than usual, it's not a problem to move the shot time all at once, especially if it's only by 30 min. You will have the rest of the week to get the depot stablized. Unless a cat is very sensitive to change, moving the shot time by 30 min. or less will not have a big effect. My cat sitter would need to shoot 2 hrs later than I typically gave Gabby her shot. I wouldn't worry about it since a late shot acts like a dose reduction and if I wasn't going to be there, it was safer (since Gabby wouldn't allow her to test).

Also, are you planning on reducing the dose while you are on vacation?

Thanks for you help Sienne. We've already made a huge reduction because of ligh green in previous curve,
1 unit in less then 7 days. I've prepared high carb food + maple syrup in case he's below 66 at shot time.
If moving shot time is at a later time is perseived as a reduction, it might explained why he's so high

So you said I can jump by 30 min right at pmps is no prob ?
 
Sebastian


I've prepared high carb food + maple syrup in case he's below 66 at shot time.


What number are you going to use as a "no shoot" number. You said you have HC and syrup if he is under 66 at shot time. Using your AT2 meter and SLGS approach SK should not be shot under 90 (5 mmol) especially with a new person taking care of SK who is not familiar with FD and would most likely not be prepared for dealing with low numbers or a hypo.
 
Sebastian





What number are you going to use as a "no shoot" number. You said you have HC and syrup if he is under 66 at shot time. Using your AT2 meter and SLGS approach SK should not be shot under 90 (5 mmol) especially with a new person taking care of SK who is not familiar with FD and would most likely not be prepared for dealing with low numbers or a hypo.

What's on bold on the sheet of paper with graph showing measures for each doses + my phone number and a backup.
is 5.0 (90) = no shot (dark black)

Will add high carb/syrup if <66 should happens at shot time.

I'm so stressed that I forgot my break snack and lunch for the day.

He has done the shot before so I tough other things were pretty simple to catch.. sounds it's not..

...
 
Are you comfortable with this person's level of competency in dealing with a FD kitty? Are they trustworthy to deal with a situation involving lower numbers?

Perhaps you should ask for some other feedback on what glucose reading should be a "no shoot" and what glucose reading should be a "reduced dose/half dose.

It would be good to get some opinions on what might be the safest for SK while you are gone.
 
Are you comfortable with this person's level of competency in dealing with a FD kitty? Are they trustworthy to deal with a situation involving lower numbers?

Perhaps you should ask for some other feedback on what glucose reading should be a "no shoot" and what glucose reading should be a "reduced dose/half dose.

It would be good to get some opinions on what might be the safest for SK while you are gone.

Right after being explained the low/high, emergency situation I was set. I'll see how he can handle testing, that would
be a good start. With numbers as example he should be fine. My phone number will be on the table always on hands.

I'd planned on posting the question on dosing in tomorrow's post (as recommended by Julie).

Would be nice to have opinions from other members.

.
 
Last edited:
I'd make the jump from 6:30 to 7 whenever you want, in one move.

My thought was looking at the dose a day or two before you go would be late enough to make a fairly good decision. I think the black numbers are bouncing numbers. Last time he got to black, he was too low for you to shoot the next pm. :)
 
I'd make the jump from 6:30 to 7 whenever you want, in one move.

My thought was looking at the dose a day or two before you go would be late enough to make a fairly good decision. I think the black numbers are bouncing numbers. Last time he got to black, he was too low for you to shoot the next pm. :)

Haft a bag of that thing yesterday most probably didn't help (outch) :rolleyes::

upload_2016-7-19_14-38-45.jpeg


There is no place unreachable for Small Kitty, must lock everything in safe to be sure.
Cabinet, drawer, fences, windows, doors are easy reach if not fully closed. :cat:
Yesterday it took us almost 15min to find him in a 5 room apartment
(he was in the litter box, we were searching in the most remote places) :confused:
 
Sounds like pollution is dissipating (see picture above) :)

293 pmps, good boy, but you can do better then that Small Kitty !
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top