07-28 Small Kitty amps 86 - Going forward

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Very Active Member
Morning Girls,

Here I am, still alive ! Didn't post that much for some time but I'm still in the FD business.
Small Kitty is doing well. He's still afraid of green but with my ''push down'' new strategy his pancreas
starts to get the message that the kick down brick is above ready to fall to push SL down.
Know some might not agree and say I'm a dare devil, you're right. Why this admission ?
This week, just for fun I tested myself with the pet meter, got 174 (World). I usually run in
the 90s :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:. Told Amanda I'M DIABETIC !!!! Then tested with human meter, got
normal range. This means that my pet meter is giving higher results then what it is.
Knowing that I'll go easy on shooting at low number, will give partial dose or NS.
Anyways, Small Kitty is doing well, he goes Outside every day, sleep on the balcony and
like to be pet, nice boy.

What is less good is a gift I found he's bringing home... For almost a month there was storm
of tiny moskitos (my study showed they were Snugs). I spent hours and hours studying this
breed and how to fight with their propagation. Some day there was something like 10 flying
around the sync and all around the kitchen. Was killing them and there was others when getting
back home. Once I found the right strategy I went into action. Had to empty all cabinet, disinfect
with a mix of ammonia, spray a full can of insect killing in the apartment with all doors and windows
closed for 1 hour and ventilate. To make sure there was no more eggs I designed a compound of
salt and bicarbonate, covered all the bottom of the cabinet and cover it with a thin robber film (to kill the eggs).
Eggs witch were also in the sync pipe, had to use bicarbonate and vinegar to boil them up..
Also had to spray all surface (walls, cabinets, under the oven, fridge....)

This was a f-k-n nightmare !!!!!! Think I was done, nothing had been seen after that until this morning.
Right on the fridge, there was one of these ****, observed it. His belly was full of blood ...

THE CATS ARE CARRYING THESE S-IT ! Heck, will need to act fast on a solution for this, dont
want to spend my summer fighting with moskios


This is the bad news, the super good news is that Amanda (@Osha) is coming to Montreal next Sunday :woot:.
The first time we're seeing each other in my own town. We're both very excited and expecting some
very good time. I got my cie to grant me a week off. After I've seen her place it's going to be Amanda's
turn to see mine, that going to be hell of a good time.

See you soon, hope things are not as stressing on your side and that good news are in the air.

Last post (a Month ago)
 
Last edited:
It's great to (hear) from you, Sébastien! I hope you and Amanda have a great time in Montreal. Go to Etiket on Rue Sherbrooke (No 1832 W) and buy her some nice fragrance if she likes perfume. ;)
 
Last edited:
I'm glad SK is doing well. It's nice to see him in green. I hope you can get rid of the mosquitos. I'm sure you and Amanda will have a great time.
 
It's good to hear from you. Be careful with the insect poison. I would look for all standing water and empty it.
I hope you have a great visit with Amanda :bighug:
 
Hope you and Amanda have great time together!

Was thinking about your mosquito dilemma...am I reading right that they're going for your kitties too? Maybe make a diluted spray of apple cider vinegar and water, spray on kitties and brush or comb through? It helps to repel fleas maybe would repel other bugggy critters just as well too.
 
Good to hear from you, and good to know Small Kitty is doing well! I know you and Amanda will have a wonderful time together!!! :):):)
 
Hi Sebastien! And good o hear from you! Glad that SK is doing well and sorry to hear about the mosquito night mare. Dyana had a good idea about making sure there is no standing water any where as that is where they lay their eggs.

How wonderful that Amanda will be in your town soon. I hope your visit is wonderful!
 
Sebastian

So good to hear from you. SK seems to be having better numbers most of the time but please be careful with your more aggressive approach in shooting such low numbers, especially when you are not home to monitor.

How wonderful that Amanda will now get to see where you live and share in your life at home. I am sure you will both have a wonderful time exploring French Canada together, :bighug::bighug:

I have been fortunate with the mosquitos here. Because it has been so hot and not as much rain there have been less here than usual...something I am VERY grateful for. ;)

Stay well and keep us informed on how the visit goes.
 
Hi Sèbastien!

So nice to hear from you and get a report on SK. I hope you have been successful in annihilating all the skeeters! Have a wonderful time with Amanda.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top