07 JUNE: Teasel: AM 207 | +3.75 101 | +6.25 76 | +9.25 50 | +9.75 68 | +10.5 86 | PM 130

Status
Not open for further replies.
Morning,Kris and Teasel :). And I did the same thing when I first changed from AT to human meter:) " I wonder ........" Totally identify , Kris :) .....happy Day to you and all the Kris critters :) :) :)
 
Morning,Kris and Teasel :). And I did the same thing when I first changed from AT to human meter:) " I wonder ........" Totally identify , Kris :) .....happy Day to you and all the Kris critters :) :) :)
Brown Boy Buddah Kitteh report please, Beth?
 
Teehee:). Buddah Kitteh has had some adjustments made to thyroid meds and remains steady as he goes :) :) :). Very thankful each day to you, Linda and Mogs for your care/expertise in getting him here :) Those were special days :)
 
Well, he's now swimming with the sharks on the US sheet but just peering in their direction on the world sheet. Gave him a snack of 2 tsp LC and will test again in 20+ minutes.
 
Comparing AT to a human meter is fine but will never come close. AT is calibrated for feline blood and human meters for human. Bottom line, the protocols are written with a human meter so those numbers if following the protocol should be used not AT.
 
Comparing AT to a human meter is fine but will never come close. AT is calibrated for feline blood and human meters for human. Bottom line, the protocols are written with a human meter so those numbers if following the protocol should be used not AT.
Sorry, Karen, I'm not following. I switched him to a human meter yesterday. I removed the "AT" from my thread title and I posted a notice about the change yesterday. All the SS values for yesterday and today are human meter numbers and Marje kindly reformatted my SS to accommodate the switch.
 
Yo Teasel, You sure fooled those sharks. They think you're still on the AT. They'll loose interest when they realize that you're using a human meter. Even that 50 is nowhere near the shark nets! Good job!
~ LagoonMeister Rusty
 
What an awesome cycle!

I would put the AT away and just use the FreeStyle since : A. strips are cheaper and B. the protocol was written for the human meters and C. You'll make yourself crazy trying to compare the two.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top