1/1 Bandit PMPS 99 +10 198 +11 198 Advice Needed!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Julia & Bandit (GA), Jan 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Julia & Bandit (GA)

    Julia & Bandit (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=543

    I overslept again! I got home from work, thought i'd watch a little tv before going to bed, and fell asleep on the couch. And I woke up 3 hours after Bandit's shot time. I must have been overtired from working a ten and an eight hour shift on top of each other.

    So here's where I need help again...I shot at +15 this morning. I have today, tomorrow, and Sunday off. His shot needs to be 2 hours at least for Monday. So I need to roll him back 2 hours over the course of the next 5 cycles. If I go in 15 minute increments, I'm a half hour short.

    I can't believe I did this again in the same week :( . I *never* oversleep.
     
  2. Heather and Jasper

    Heather and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1 Bandit AMPS 211 Advice needed-schedule

    If you shot 3 hours late, then you shot at +15, not +3, writing+3 looks like you shot again after 3 hours,(+ hours are how many hours since your last shot)

    He might be high enough from the late shot that you can shoot an hour early tonight. If you can get a +10 and post one of the dosing team should be around then to help you.
     
  3. Julia & Bandit (GA)

    Julia & Bandit (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1 Bandit AMPS 211 Advice needed-schedule

    Sorry. I knew that, I'm just tired. :( I'll fix my post.
     
  4. Heather and Jasper

    Heather and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1 Bandit AMPS 211 Advice needed-schedule

    I hope you were able to refill your sleepus shed with the over sleep!

    (i can't blame you, I btb'd till 11:30 today :lol: :lol: :lol: )
     
  5. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1 Bandit AMPS 211 Advice needed-schedule

    oh I can so relate to this... has happened to me every morning this week: overslept by 30 minutes. :cry: but I, as you, have had time to adjust and recover and keep Mannie on track....

    Good Luck!
     
  6. Julia & Bandit (GA)

    Julia & Bandit (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1 Bandit AMPS 211 +3 189

    I fully intend on spending most of today refilling my sleep shed. ;)

    In three hour increments so I can test Bandit, of course.
     
  7. Julia & Bandit (GA)

    Julia & Bandit (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1 Bandit AMPS 211 +7 91

    Got some green today, despite the late shot!
     
  8. Julia & Bandit (GA)

    Julia & Bandit (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1 Bandit AMPS 211 +10 84 advice needed

    I'm assuming he's too low to move things back an hour...with this much green I'm sure he'll rebound tonight or tomorrow. Should I move back 15 min tonight and wait for a better cycle to take the big leap?
     
  9. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1 Bandit AMPS 211 +10 84 advice needed

    nice green! Unfortunately it doesn't work for your timing, but it's nice anyway. :)

    Yes, I think 15 minutes is all we can move up tonight. He'll go to rebound city eventually, and then you can move up more. Maybe in the morning.
     
  10. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1 Bandit AMPS 211 +10 84 advice needed

    It's a bit of a pain that Bandit isn't following the plan for moving his shot time tonight but those greens are a pretty good trade off.
     
  11. Julia & Bandit (GA)

    Julia & Bandit (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1 Bandit AMPS 211 +10 84 advice needed

    If he's still in the green at his PMPS, do I still shoot a full dose? Never shot green before.
     
  12. Julia & Bandit (GA)

    Julia & Bandit (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1 Bandit PMPS 99

    Well, no one said not to so I guess I'll shoot the full 1u?
     
  13. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1 Bandit PMPS 99

    yep, go ahead and shoot!!! Full dose.

    Sorry, it's hard to scan this new board the way I scanned the old one, looking for updates.
     
  14. Julia & Bandit (GA)

    Julia & Bandit (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1 Bandit PMPS 99 +2 138 +5 69

    more green!
     
  15. Julia & Bandit (GA)

    Julia & Bandit (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1 Bandit PMPS 99 +10 198 Advice Needed-Schedule

    Is this high enough to move back an hour? It's not quite a rebound number yet, but with his numbers yesterday I'm sure that's where he's going. If he's in the 200s at +11, should that be good enough to move him back?
     
  16. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1 Bandit PMPS 99 +10 198 Advice Needed-Schedule

    I'm not sure about an hour...hopefully someone will be by to advise.
     
  17. Julia & Bandit (GA)

    Julia & Bandit (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    He's still the same, and I don't know what to do. I suppose I'll move him up a half hour?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page