1/18 Silver AMPS 279 PMPS 313

Status
Not open for further replies.
Come on down! Maybe you'll see some downward action without the temptations. It could take a few days to see the effect of their absence.
 
Come on down! Maybe you'll see some downward action without the temptations. It could take a few days to see the effect of their absence.
Ok. I thought it might take a day or two. Others have said it’s made no difference.

On looking at his ss can anyone see what might have happened between 1.75u and 2.75u. The blues were coming in. Now the new doses are not making any difference. Numbers are the same.
 
Ok. I thought it might take a day or two. Others have said it’s made no difference
Dry can take longer to clear than wet which is why the TR protocol says "no dry" since it is more aggressive in dosing.

On looking at his ss can anyone see what might have happened between 1.75u and 2.75u. The blues were coming in. Now the new doses are not making any difference. Numbers are the same.
Their insulin needs are constantly changing. It happens to most of us, we are going along getting some nice lower numbers and then BAM, they need more. Since insulin is a hormone this will just happen until they reach their break through dose and start getting use to staying in normal numbers. This dance definitely requires patience. Some days I was better at wearing my patience pants than other days.

Keep on keeping on. He will get there.
 
Dry can take longer to clear than wet which is why the TR protocol says "no dry" since it is more aggressive in dosing.


Their insulin needs are constantly changing. It happens to most of us, we are going along getting some nice lower numbers and then BAM, they need more. Since insulin is a hormone this will just happen until they reach their break through dose and start getting use to staying in normal numbers. This dance definitely requires patience. Some days I was better at wearing my patience pants than other days.

Keep on keeping on. He will get there.
Thanks. You know he’s been off dry for several years right? The tempatations was ONE treat at shot time. I really doubt that makes all that much difference. If I knew the numbers would eventually trend down I’d be more encouraged but the last three increases have done nothing.
 
Bum luck the timing of the new year and it split your SS in two, it might be easier for you to see the progress if you could look at it all at once, but the numbers are trending down a bit, just like Dyana said.

Try not to worry about IAA or other high dose conditions just yet, it can become a suspicion at some point, but you’re not there yet. The general rule is when they are over 5 or 6 units you start considering those things.
 
Bum luck the timing of the new year and it split your SS in two, it might be easier for you to see the progress if you could look at it all at once, but the numbers are trending down a bit, just like Dyana said.

Try not to worry about IAA or other high dose conditions just yet, it can become a suspicion at some point, but you’re not there yet. The general rule is when they are over 5 or 6 units you start considering those things.
I do often pop over and look st the last years ss. I’m just disappointed the blues I was getting disappeared.
 
I actually like Silver's sheet more in the last couple of weeks. There were blues but they were not sustained. I like the more level numbers. Now that he isn't bouncing so much the key is to get to that right dose and that gently lowers him down. Hopefully his liver doesn't panic as much!

Keep in trucking Juliet, it is hard at the moment, but I think you are actually getting some where.
 
I actually like Silver's sheet more in the last couple of weeks. There were blues but they were not sustained. I like the more level numbers. Now that he isn't bouncing so much the key is to get to that right dose and that gently lowers him down. Hopefully his liver doesn't panic as much!

Keep in trucking Juliet, it is hard at the moment, but I think you are actually getting some where.
Thanks. He does seem more level. Just high. Curve on Saturday.
 
In my opinion the level numbers are easier to work with then the constant bouncing numbers. With level numbers, you can slowly move the whole cycle down. With bouncy numbers, it's harder, I think.
 
In my opinion the level numbers are easier to work with then the constant bouncing numbers. With level numbers, you can slowly move the whole cycle down. With bouncy numbers, it's harder, I think.
Sounds good to me. Bouncing was awful.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top