1/20 jebat amps 106 +3 106 +5.25 85 pmps 112 +4 158

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Waheeda, Jan 19, 2020.

  1. Waheeda

    Waheeda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    He gave me a green ! Yeayyy!
    But less than 90 means a reduced dose? But I just reduced on Sat.
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  2. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Seeeeeeee greens ! Looking GOOD !
    This sounds like the same conversation as before- Jebat qualifies for a reduction. You want steady, safe, shootable numbers above 90 and some greens which you got.
    Maybe someone with more experience will have better advice/ insight, but I think you should follow that data and take the reduction. You aren't stuck there- you can always go back up. You are just trying to give his pancreas a bit of help and then a bit of rest I think, so it can do the work on it's own.
    You're doing great so far !
     
    Waheeda likes this.
  3. Waheeda

    Waheeda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Ya it’s like déjà vu! Was quite surprised to see a Low 100 at amps. Definitely will reduce at pmps.
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Congrats on the reducie. I hope Jebat keeps surfing on the new dose.
     
  5. Waheeda

    Waheeda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Not great at +4. Guess needs more time.
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  6. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Try to be patient....it does test our patience, this dance ... up/down, up/down.

    Have a good day Waheeda!
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  7. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Wouldn't worry...his +4/+5 on overnights look like they are a bit higher than they are during the day on various doses.
     
  8. Waheeda

    Waheeda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Thanks Sue. Yes it does test our patience. The last few days have been unexpected. Didn’t expect him to respond that way.
     
  9. Waheeda

    Waheeda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Yes, he’s always higher at nite. Even when he was on vetsulin 2 years ago. I wish it’s the other way round cos during the day I’m at work and get worried if he goes Low.
     

Share This Page