1/21 Silver AMPS 203 +8=122 PMPS 160 +4=205

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Juliet, Jan 21, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Alicia & Maggie (GA) likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Silver will surf safely today. Be careful comparing numbers from different meters. You can drive yourself crazy. Take it from personal experience when I switched meters.
     
  3. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    I have no plans to compare but in the transition period - I want to know when he’s coming out of the bounce. The freestyle is deceptive at telling me that.
     
  4. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    I can't help it - the big variance is making me nervous. 122 is lowest number seen in a long time but on the Accu-check its a pretty normal yellow 203. I'm only comparing today as I switch over. It does seem though if I take only the Accu-Check numbers for today - AMPS 319 +8 203 - it does seem he is out of the bounce so that is good. I am trying not to be concerned but accuracy now worries me. Where is he REALLY at.

    OKAY - now we are Freestyle only - I am getting nervous about the greens I am bound to see soon - nervous as to shooting or not - and nervous as to their accuracy as there really isn't sudden improvement - its just a change in meter.

    Have decided to hold the dose this week in the transition period.
     
  5. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    LuanneP and PussCatPrince - GA like this.
  6. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Just out of interest - I tested my civvie (yeah, she hated me for that) - and I got 50 on the Freestyle and 76 on the Accu-check - close - but one is close to hypo situation for a cat on insulin and one is safe. A little scary how different they are even on low numbers. My civvie's last reading at the vet was 75.6.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  7. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Definitely liking the new meter readings.
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  8. LuanneP

    LuanneP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Nice blues today :)
     
    Juliet likes this.
  9. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Yes but deceptive due to the new meter. Numbers really haven’t changed.
     
  10. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Yup - been a confusing day. Had this been a typical Accu check day it would have read:

    AMPS 319
    +8=203
    PMPS = 274
    =4=365

    A typical day with a bit of a bounce at +4.

    So its hard to be pleased with the low yellows and blues right now.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page