1/25 Jan and Buddy PMPS +11 398 +12 371

Discussion in 'Acromegaly / IAA / Cushings Cats' started by Jan and Buddy, Jan 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yesterday's LL viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3802

    Yesterday's High Dose viewtopic.php?f=12&t=3803


    WCR He loves the high numbers, he was running around playing like a crazy kitty!!!! :lol:

    There growing I gave him .25R and I'm not there nailbite_smile

    DH is there and will give his regular food schedule.

    Ketones-Negative
     
  2. OptOut

    OptOut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/25 Jan and Buddy AMPS 487 +1 386

    I completely agree with what Libby has said.

    I want to add, from my perspective, that it is very scary to shoot these doses (in the beginning) and sometimes you'll feel very alone because you'll have to make your own decisions...people can offer opinions, but you (along with Sandy/BK and Sharyn/Fiona) are in a very small minority and you basically have to forge your own way. You are lucky to have Sandy's spreadsheet to look at because they successfully killed the IAAs! Future kitties are relying on you to be as successful.

    Good job this morning Jan.
     
  3. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    WCR Kinda expected him to be higher when I got home like this am, but he was lower and going down. He ate good, but acts like he really doesn't feel good.

    Gave .1 R will see how that works out.

    Was that a good choice or should I not have given him R
    Jan
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page