1/26 Autumn amps -133

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by MommaOfMuse, Jan 23, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MommaOfMuse

MommaOfMuse Well-Known Member

Okay for those that don't know us, Autumn and I have been doing this tango for coming on 3 years this coming March. But Autumn isn't a PZI kitty she is a Levemir kitty.

Now you are probably wondering why a Lev Kitty would be posting in PZI ISG? Well because after years and years of testing I've come to the conclusion that someone forgot to give Autumn the manual on how she is suppose to use a depot insulin..She believes that it is an In and Out like PZI. And that is how she dances.

So since she uses it like an In and Out and no matter how I try to spin depot insulin protocol rules, she refuses to obey the rules I got to thinking that maybe over here is actually where we need to be.

Here is what I know about Autumn, she is impossible to shoot low to stay low, if I shoot her below 250 she crashes, doesn't matter the dose, under 250 we are going to be having a pajama party.

She gives me an immediate response to dose changes, she just doesn't seem to develop a shed, and she has erratic cycle durations which also makes her impossible to consistently shoot the same dose every 12/12 of a standard depot insulin protocol.