1/27 Junior OTJ trial day 6 AMPS 126, PMPS 89, +3 80

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Linda and Scooter & Jack, Jan 27, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Linda and Scooter & Jack

    Linda and Scooter & Jack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Hi folks,

    Well it looks like Junior may need another enema.:( He is not eating and back to stressing in the litter box. I just feel for the poor guy. Its so hard to watch. I am ordering more cisipride with more kick to it today and see if that helps. I currently have the lowest kick and I think a little more propulsion is in order. His number is up because he isn't eating. So I am going to continue with the trial based on his numbers when he does eat.
    I am home today so I can watch him better.

    Thank you!
    Linda
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2017
    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) likes this.
  2. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Poor little guy :( Sending mega appy and poop vines.:bighug::bighug:
     
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Poor Junior. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
  5. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
  6. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Oh sorry to hear Junior's not eating and may need another enema. I hope the added Cisapride will help. Adding to the feel better and poo vines.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  7. Linda and Scooter & Jack

    Linda and Scooter & Jack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    +4 pooping and +5 eating! Junior was on 5mg/ml of cisipride and we just ordered him 20 mg/ml. I am hoping that difference will help a lot.
     
  8. Linda and Scooter & Jack

    Linda and Scooter & Jack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Do you remember what dose of cisipride worked for your Maggie? Was it liquid or gel rubbed on her body (transdermal)?
     
  9. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Yay! I'll be the BG has gone down, too. :)

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    Go Junior! Go Junior! Go Junior! Go Junior! Go Junior! Go Junior!
     
  10. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Hi Linda, On the Cisapride. we used the liquid. I had never used the gel (transdermal). I'll go thru Maggie's files and see if I can find more info as to the dose. I remember giving it to her several times/day.
    Oh yay I just saw above where Junior was pooping and then eating. That higher dose should help:):)
     
  11. Linda and Scooter & Jack

    Linda and Scooter & Jack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    poop & eat means green numbers.
    backed up and not eating low blue.
    So I think I will continue his OTJ trial unless folks think differently. I think he is passing the trial.
     
    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) likes this.
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good luck with the increased dose of cisapride. I hope it does the trick. Junior's doing a great job bringing his numbers down once he gets cleaned out and eating. I would continue the trial.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page