1/31 Junior OTJ trial day 10 AMPS 85, PMPS 71

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Linda and Scooter & Jack, Jan 31, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Linda and Scooter & Jack

    Linda and Scooter & Jack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-30-junior-otj-trial-day-9-amps-105-pmps-85.172262/

    Hi folks,

    So Junior is my 3rd diabetic cat. I still have trouble poking ears! So for those of you who think your doing it wrong and will never get it I am right there with you. The more well Junior gets the harder it is to poke his ear. I think Wendy was right about the OTJ kitties hating the ear pokes. That being said he is happy and eating. The cisipride seems to be doing the job. This is the most days well he has put together in a row since Christmas time.

    Vines to all who need them!

    It going to be a busy day.
    Thank you!
    Linda
     
  2. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Wow on OTJ Day 10 Junior!:bighug::bighug:
    So good hearing how well he feels. Is he now on the higher dose Cisapride?
     
  3. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Happy Day 10 and sooo happy to hear a good report for Junior!
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Happy Day 10!
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    I'm glad he's feeling good.
     
  5. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Excitement is building with this being day 10! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

    The same thing is happening to me right now with Bubba and testing him. He is so done with it and swats at me, tries to bite me and runs away when I come near him. I feel your pain.

    Continued feeling well Jr.!
     
  6. Linda and Scooter & Jack

    Linda and Scooter & Jack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    No he is still on the lower dose. His higher dose was just mixed today and mailed so I am hoping it comes in the next couple days. The difference is the first few days I didn't shake the bottle of cisipride. I started shaking the bottle and it seems to be working ok. Last night he struggled in the litter box and I gave him an extra shot and he was good by morning.
     
    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) likes this.
  7. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Happy day 10!!!:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

    George is the same with the pokes now he's OTJ, he fidgets and won't sit still, he still comes and sits on my lap awaiting for his pokey treat and purrs through it all, but he moves his head about a lot:rolleyes:
     
  8. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    Go Junior! Go Junior! Go Junior! Go Junior! Go Junior!
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    Go Junior! Go Junior! Go Junior! Go Junior! Go Junior!
     
  9. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Happy Day 10 Junior!!! You're on the downhill sloop now!!! Have you been thinking about your party theme? We'll all enjoy whatever it is!!

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page