1/4/16 Shasta AMPS=186 PMPS=298 +3=268 +5=255 +6=289 +10=236

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Very Active Member
12/18 Shasta

My apologies for the FDMB hiatus. After classes let out for winter break, it was all about packing, traveling to my parents, visiting with family (& my sister's kitties...they are so adorable and fun) and then getting back to my home and getting things done here. Also, I've tried to be on the computer less so that I can pet more. :cat: I go back to work today, but students don't start back until tomorrow. Good.

WCR: Some Ps in place. We have pees and poops (mostly of the firm variety; but with a hint of loosey goosey :oops:). Her appy has been wonky. While in Pensacola with my family (where she's locked into one room), her appy was pretty good and her numbers were pretty lovely (first string of greens we've had since June...well, that I've caught). Now that we're back in our own home, appy is back to being iffy and numbers are ok. As always, my fear is that if I increase her dose, but her appy is crappy and I'm at work all day...no bueno.

While in P'cola and thanks to my sister, I was introduced to Purina's ProPlan Focus Hairball Remedy treats (soft chews). Originally, I tried using these to bring her numbers up on Dec. 22nd. They really didn't help a ton, but she flips out over them. So, I bought a package for her and she is in heaven when I pull them out. They've become our "chaser" after meds in the morning. :woot: Since getting home, her mood has so sad and almost depressed...until I break out the hairball treats and then it's sassy Shasta again.

Every once in a while, I get the BEST snuggles from my girl. I mean, I always get snuggles, but there have been a few times that she nuzzles me and melts my heart. She's been really bad about licking the food from her nose and muzzle area. Right now, for instance, she just lapped up some breffis and has it all over her nose and muzzle...then put her head down in her clean blanket. :rolleyes: Also, I've caught her "falling asleep" where instead of laying her head down on her blanket or pillow, her head just lowers so that her nose is buried in the blanket to the point that I'm worried that she will suffocate herself. :eek: Just one more thing to worry about. ugh.

Ok, I'm off to my first doctor's appointment of the day and then to run some errands and off to tbp. Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!

~Deborah & Shasta


AMPS=186 (8% FF Tuna & Chicken 1oz; 14% FF Grilled Chicken)
+1=263
+2=283 (a little bit of everything)
+3.5=162

PMPS=298 (8% FF Tuna & Chicken 1oz)
+3=268
+5=255
+6=289 (3% FF T&G 1oz)
+10=vomit; 236

Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 4
Poo piles - 1
 
Last edited:
Shasta. Eat. Not just on vacation, but at home, too! (Come to think of it, I always eat more while I'm away from home, too.)

Hope the btb goes well and you're soon back in the swing of things.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Morning Deborah :coffee::coffee::coffee:

What a nice holiday time for you and your girl. I am glad she traveled well and enjoyed her time while there. Very cool on the treats!

Have a great day today, good luck with the TBP. And Shasta, surf well, keep those snuggles coming. :cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top