1/4 Gabby PMPS~298, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54, +5~65, +6~90

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sienne and Gabby (GA), Jan 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yesterday's Condo

    Gabby's morning snuggle involved lying on top of Gizmo, who had planted himself a little too close to Gabby's spot. Fortunately, this didn't devolve into a wrestling match. Breakfast is finished and Gabby is bathing. She seems very happy this morning despite the fact that I have to go to tbp today.
     
  2. PeterDevonMocha

    PeterDevonMocha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324

    gabby as pretty as you are, being in the blues or greens would be even more beautiful! Now come on down!
     
  3. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324

    u know ive noticed this lately with my two, they've been able to sit on the same couch together without starting a feud lol
    Hope u have a good day Sienne!
     
  4. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324

    It's cold....they need each other for warmth...or they don't mind the other "warming up" their spot for them, lol. Hope Gabby gives ya some better numbers today.
     
  5. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324

    Ah Gabby...you are not making things easy or happy for your Mama in the New Year...
    Party is over now, back to tbp today ~ I empathize with you....
    Hope you have a nice day anyway....just another manic Monday... :D
     
  6. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AM +4.5~311

    Pink continued from yesterday. You'd think Gabby could appreciate that this isn't her best color.
     
  7. PeterDevonMocha

    PeterDevonMocha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, +1.75~335, +4.5~311

    come on down gabby ...
     
  8. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AM +5.5~304

    I'm not going to be home to see a different color. Back to tbp.
     
  9. Heather and Jasper

    Heather and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, +1.75~335, +4.5~311, +5.5~304

    I love winter snuggle time! Its the only time I ever get all 3 kitties in the bed at once!


    Boy was Jasmine surprised to wake up and find Azrael sleeping less then a foot from her this morning :eek:
     
  10. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, +1.75~335, +4.5~311, +5.5~304, +10~354

    Aww, looks like you missed the time in yellow, I'm sure there was some.
     
  11. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298

    And Gabby found yellow again.
     
  12. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298

    Gabby you need to think blue & green!! Come on, you can do it!
     
  13. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123

    I was gonna paraphrase, "Houston, we have blue!" Instead, it should be Roni, we now have blue!
     
  14. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123

    Geeeeeze. When Gabby drops she doesn't kid around does she!! :shock: You could see that green tonight too!
     
  15. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123

    Gabby is definitely trying to steal Lucy's Drama Queen title. In fact, I haven't told Lucy yet, but I think Gabby must have taken her crown a long time ago.

    Feed this drop, ok?
     
  16. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123

    Libby -- Gabby always gets about a teaspoon of FF when I test (or at least the first 2 tests in the first half of the cycle).
     
  17. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby PM +3~38

    I just fed some LC with HC mixed in -- a double helping of gravy. I'll retest in 15 min.

    I don't know if this is due to a new cartridge. It was just 28 days.

    Thoughts about the dose for tomorrow morning? It is Gabby, after all!
     
  18. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby PM +3~38, +3.25~53

    I'll re-test shortly. That HC really is high octane!
     
  19. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53

    wow Sienne! Look at Gabby go!


    (lol sorry I didn't realize you were this tied up!)
     
  20. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53

    lather rinse repeat. ;-)
     
  21. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53

    Wow! Miss Gabby certainly wants to keep mama bean's attention tonight! Hope the HC keeps her nicely on a surf board!
     
  22. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby PM +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +3.5~55

    Fed some LC.
     
  23. carolynandlatte

    carolynandlatte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53

    What the heck is going on in here?!?!?!

    makin me feel like I should be poking my cat!

    hang tight, right there for a while Gabby! Well, maybe go up just a WEEEEEEEEE bit (and I mean WEEEEE) so your mommabean can get some sleep
     
  24. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53

    thinking about Gabby's dose...

    She doesn't have the greatest history of holding full 0.25 reductions. However, 38 at +3 is pretty early to be that low (esp. coming off a 298). You're back to work now, right? What is your availability for spot checks during the day? I feel like I'm not being much help at all, but you make good decisions and I think your comfort and ability to spot check should determine the dose this time. If Gabby were my cat and I thought I could catch another drop, I would probably just shave the dose. But if you won't be able to catch her if she goes low again, then a reduction to 1.5s would be safer. Could be that the fast, early drop was her attempt to tell us that she wants a REAL reduction this time. The protocol says to reduce by 0.25. What do you think?
     
  25. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

    What a terrific night for Gabby!! Gabby were you talking to Moonie?? This was a great night-dosecrease??
    Excellent- good job Sienne!
     
  26. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

    My walk out the door test tomorrow is at +1.5. I can get home tomorrow at around +4.5 and test then and at +5.5. I won't be back until around +10. Wed. morning I'm able to hang around until around +4.5 but won't be back until almost +11. Thurs. I can test at +2 but I won't be able to get home until +11.

    I'm on the fence since I suspect she's gonna bounce. If this were Thurs. night, I'd go ahead and shave since I work from home on Friday and I have the weekend to monitor. I'm inclined to go to the 1.5s since my times are unpredictable. I really hate the way work interferes with the important things in life.
     
  27. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

    it sounds like the more conservative route is probably best this week. Really a 38 does call for a full reduction. You could always try shooting this dose one more cycle to shoot through the rebound. With Gabby her rebounds aren't very predictable either, so that's not always a good idea, but depending on her PS number you might be able to do so comfortably. I wouldn't push it though, she always does clear her rebounds on her own eventually, and sometimes quite impressively!
     
  28. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

    If I were going to be home, I'd consider shooting through the rebound. Not being here and knowing she can drop from 473 to 115 in 90 min., I'd rather shoot the reduced dose just to be safe. I'm presuming that since I'm now shooting 1.50F that I should be shooting 1.25F tomorrow?
     
  29. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

    That sounds like a good plan. Yep, that would mean 1.25F.
     
  30. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

    Just dropped by to say, WOW! And you handled this with such calm. I'd be nutzoid. :mrgreen: Good luck with that well-earned decrease.
     
  31. pjstroop

    pjstroop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

    "I really hate the way work interferes with the important things in life" :mrgreen: Me too!

    Looks like Gabby is bouncing right down the dosing scale.. She just wants to be noticed.. lol..

    Paula & Pepper
     
  32. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

    Beautiful numbers in here...wow!!
    Talk aoubt "excitng! !! Nice job Sienne...good going Gabby! :mrgreen:
     
  33. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby AMPS~324, PMPS~298, +2~123, +3~38, +3.25~53, +4~54

    I always love seeing how absolutely steady you are in pretty much any situation Gabby throws you. :D When I think of *know thy cat*, you certainly pop into my mind.

    Congratulations on the dosecrease!
     
  34. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/4 Gabby PM +6~90

    Gabby is definitely on the rise. Maybe I'll actually get some sleep tonight!

    Thank you all for standing watch.
     
  35. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    260 points in 3 hours will attract lots of us, for sure. ;-)

    That's a nice rise to sleep on. :smile:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page