1/5 Pearl PMPS 288 3u

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Karen & Pearl, Jan 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Karen & Pearl

    Karen & Pearl Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Last night from PMPS on we had

    PMPS 153 2.5u
    +1 155
    +2 155
    +3 135
    +5 111
    +11 196
    AMPS 247 2.5U

    Don't know if I should have gone back to 3 or not, but we shall see what happens.
     
  2. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/5 Pearl AMPS 247 2.5 see last night!

    Basil seems to take a little day or so's worth of wandering around right after a dose change. I', too "green" to offer any meaningful advice, but I can add a statistic of one!
     
  3. Karen & Pearl

    Karen & Pearl Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/5 Pearl AMPS 247 2.5 see last night!

    +5 247

    Yup should have shot 3u.
     
  4. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/5 Pearl AMPS 247 2.5 see last night!

    I agree. When you give a BCS dose, it is meant for only that cycle and you should go back to the dose you had worked up to immediately after. I know the lower preshots are frightening at first, but the more you shoot them with the full dose that you have worked up to and monitor to see what happens, then the more comfortable you will become.
     
  5. Karen & Pearl

    Karen & Pearl Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Gave a bit early to get back on track. She chased Sugar after dinner, so she's feeling good.
     
  6. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    what a beautiful bloooooooo cycle last night!

    dumb question... what does the star icon mean on your first post?
     
  7. Karen & Pearl

    Karen & Pearl Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    It means "we had a nice blue cycle". :razz:
     
  8. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    seems like as good an explanation as any. :D

    Congrats on the nice blue cycle.
     
  9. Karen & Pearl

    Karen & Pearl Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Well, this post isn't a star. +5 302. Probably wonky because I got all off schedule.
     
  10. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    It's okay - her shed will fill again. Good sleeping numbers. :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page