1/8 Sara AMPS 247 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by jan and Hep and sara (GA), Jan 8, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Morning,

    WCR Sara is doing good. I shot 45 mins later this morning to get back on track. I won't be around today so I thought that was best. That 100 preshot last night really surprised me. :eek: Tonight I'll move it forward 15 mins more [depending on #].

    Have to go to work now to beat the snow. Thanks for helping me out last night.

    Have a good day,

    jan and sara

    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1584
    [yesterdays thread]
     
  2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/8 Sara AMPS 247

    Very nice numbers for Sara last night! I hope the blue trend continues.
     
  3. Sara & Magnolia

    Sara & Magnolia Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/8 Sara AMPS 247

    It looks like you had a great day yesterday! I hope this is the beginning of a new trend for you and Sara.
     
  4. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/8 Sara PMPS 274 Some questions

    Do you think that Sara's being blue here and there [even green once] is because we are getting close to her optimal dose?

    She was due for an increase from 1.75 to 2U tomorrow. Do you think I should still should? I will be around this weekend.

    When a cat is regulated what #'s do they approximately stay between?

    No keytones.


    Thanks,

    Any input is appreciated.

    jan and sara
     
  5. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/8 Sara PM +3 177

    .
     
  6. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/8 Sara AMPS 247 some questions

    Sara is a very pretty kitty & wanted to say so......
     
  7. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/8 Sara AMPS 247 some questions

    Thanks Nicole,
    I think so too! cat_pet_icon
     
  8. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/8 Sara AMPS 247 some questions

    I'm not quite sure what this is based on. Sara has had blue numbers yesterday and today. I'd suggest waiting to hear from some of our more experienced members about increasing since usually a dose is held a bit when there are numbers in the blue range present.

    When you say you are moving Sara's shot forward, do you mean you are shooting at +11.75 (early shot) or at +12.25 (late shot)?
     
  9. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/8 Sara AMPS 247 some questions

    Sienne,

    I shot her late. I shot her an hour late last night. [6pm instead of 5pm] So this morning I shot her at 5:45 and tonight at 5:30. Tomorrow morning I would do 5:15, and pm we will be back on track. Is that right.

    I was wondering about the increase also since she has had some low #'s.

    jan and sara
     
  10. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sara has been on 1.75 since 12/30. I was going to increase her dose to 2U because she still had higher #'s. I decided to wait till this weekend because I will be around to test. But she is throwing me a lot of blue #'s lately. Do you think I should hold this dose longer?

    jan and sara
     
  11. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    If it were me, I would hold the dose. Remember, since you've been moving the shot earlier, it's like a dose increase. It would be clearer whether a change in dose was needed if you didn't need to do the time shifts. I would wait, though, until one of the more experienced set of eyes can take a look at Sara's SS.
     
  12. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    IMO you have room to do an increase IF (big IF!) you can test a lot this weekend. We want to bring her range down so her pancreas can heal, but the PMPS of 100 yesterday is cutting it kind of close and might mean that she is at or near her dose. If she is blue at AMPS you might want to wait and not increase.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page