1/9 Blackie AMPS-508,+5-353,+7.5-335,PMPS-554,+4-365

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Team Blackie (GA), Jan 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Team Blackie (GA)

    Team Blackie (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    1/8 Condo

    It was a definite fur shot last night which I'm not happy about, I really screwed up there. Looks like his shed needs to be refilled? I'll stick with the current dose (4.5u) just a few more days and see where he goes.
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508

    Hello!!

    how is Blackie feeling today? Eating good, all P's checked?

    Sorry about the possible fur shot - it happens, but you're back on track today so let's see how it goes k?

    Hope u have a good day Ken!
     
  3. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508

    come on down, Blackie, that's too high!
     
  4. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508

    Ken, Did you see the insulin when you shot or are you suspecting a fur shot because of the numbers? It could still just be that the reduction hasn't held. Even though you saw blue yesterday and that is nice, if you don't see some green soon I would think about taking the dose back up. These higher numbers could just be a slight bounce from the blue coupled with not enough insulin.
     
  5. Lee and Tida (GA)

    Lee and Tida (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508

    Ken,

    I hope Blackie's numbers will be going down today.

    I just wanted to add, that Blackie and Tida could be brother and sister, they look so much alike. She's got a white chest, just like he does. You just can't see it in her picture.

    Lee

    cat_pet_icon
     
  6. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508

    did you see or smell insulin on blackie's fur? just wondering because blackie's numbers are kind of looking like the reduction hasn't held to me...
     
  7. Team Blackie (GA)

    Team Blackie (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508

    Yeah hes feeling good today. Eating lots as usual. Whats the 5 P's?
     
  8. Team Blackie (GA)

    Team Blackie (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508

    Yeah I saw the insulin and the injection area was damp and smelled strong.
     
  9. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508,+5-353

    well, he's coming down now. let's hope he's sliding into a nice pmps.
    we can always up the dose if you don't see any green soon...
     
  10. Team Blackie (GA)

    Team Blackie (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508,+5-353

    I'm pretty sure I won't see any green soon so I'll do the current dose tonight and see where he is tomorrow morning. If its higher than I expect then I'll move it up, if lower then I'll hold the dose.
     
  11. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508,+5-353

    The 5 Ps: playing, preening, peeing, pooping, and purring (I think)
     
  12. Team Blackie (GA)

    Team Blackie (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Blackie AMPS-508,+5-353,+7.5-335,PMPS-554

    All it took was 1 fur shot to screw everything up. This is a bunch of bull. Back to 4.75u tomorrow.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page