1/9 Doodles AMPS 110 +2.5 116 +4.75 81 +7 101 PMPS 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Yesterday was primarily a blue day but he ate good and was in good spirits. Doodles & Moo decided to have a chase session at 12:30am making their strange cat noises. Luckily it didn't last long.

Technical question of the day - do you hold the syringe vertical or horizontally when measuring the dose? I always held it vertically but finding even the .75 a little challenging. Will be breaking out the caliper even if DH says "it won't be that accurate because the thickness of the plastic could vary"....ugh.

Hope everyone has a nice Saturday and all the kitties good babies today. Doodles 1/8
 
Lets hope both Doodles and Boomer head to the lagoon shortly!
There have been some major kitty fights in my house the last couple of days! The noise they make! And fur all over the place lol
 
I hope Doodles slides down today. I think using the calipers gives you a better chance of having a consistent does than not using them. I always held the syringe mostly vertical. I had to tilt it a little to see to compare it to the calipers.
 
I hope Doodles slides down today. I think using the calipers gives you a better chance of having a consistent does than not using them. I always held the syringe mostly vertical. I had to tilt it a little to see to compare it to the calipers.

I'm going to try the caliper and also hold it vertically but lately with the .75 I'm having to tilt a bit too. Have a great day and extra scritches for little Furball!
 
Calipers really have helped me. The markings on the syringes are so off and I'm still using the really good terumo ones. I have opened five boxes looking for the best ones. I'll use the rest but figured I'd use the best first. I have to compensate for bubbles or I think the calipers would be even more accurate, lol.
 
I think I might have to order a pair of Calipers too. I've tried to eyeball the dose, but now that Mandarin keeps going down the dosing scale, calipers would really be helpful. Does anyone happen to have a link handy for where you can order them?
 
After another long debate with DH on the digital caliper he's convinced the non digital but "lock-in" is the better way to go. I drew up 2 needles with .75 and now have a piece of white paper with the lock-in caliper along with a magnified looking glass on the kitchen table. Sometimes you just gotta pick and choose the battles - lol. We'll see how it goes and guess it's better than just doing the eyeball thing.

I'd like him to be a little lower. I'll give him until Monday morning and evaluate if he should go back to 1 unit.
 
I curse the syringes every time I pick one up! I swear the black end of the plunger on this entire box is not level....either that or the unit lines on the syringes aren't level. GRRR. I think it would be helpful if the end of the plunger and the lines on the syringe were different colours.
 
Wow Doodles, I don't think a cycle can get any flatter. DH is dragging me out to meet some friends for a few hours but will be back for that before bed Doodle snack!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top