1/9 Kitty AMPS 82

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kathy and Kitty, Jan 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1787&p=16494#p16494

    We lost our cable connection last night, so couldn't see the great answers to my pathetically impatient question: What happens if you shave too quickly? Thank you, everyone.

    We have been taking little shaves after 7 green days (that sounds like a song too, Paula!), but I think, as Libby said, we could venture one more full .25 reduction, even though he is nearly a year since diagnosis.

    I will vary my tests this weekend: will try for a +4 and a +7 today, maybe +5 tomorrow, to be sure his nadir is where I think it is.

    Time now for :coffee: !
     
  2. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    My connection died last night too. Was horrible! I felt so.....disconnected. ;-)

    Nothing wrong with occasionally taking a 0.25u reduction like Libby suggested. I still do it sometimes with Sasha when I feel she needs it, and they hold just fine (although I am usually on pins and needles for days until I see how it's working, but I'm like that with every reduction). :mrgreen:
     
  3. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good luck with the dosecrease! Kitty's ss is a thing of beauty!
     
  4. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Fingers crossed for the dosecrease!
     
  5. Barbara and tuffy

    Barbara and tuffy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    All you can do is try. If if does not hold you go up again. Good Luck.
     
  6. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Kitty +4.5 75

    Oh, boy! I was talking about a .25 just theoretically... but since I've been congratulated on it, I should TAKE it! :mrgreen:

    No, I'll be good. He seems to be surfing now -- he threw a 54 yesterday because he knew I was leaving the houe.

    Today is Day 4 of all green. If he stays this way, we'll go for a full .25 at the next reduction. Yes?

    As for pins and needles, well, heck, I'm ALWAYS on pins and needles with him! nailbite_smile
     
  7. pjstroop

    pjstroop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    "but since I've been congratulated on it, I should TAKE it! " :lol:

    Congrats on the dosecrease! Can't take it back now..lol!

    Kitty works very hard and deserves it!
     
  8. skippy and birten

    skippy and birten Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Looking Marvelous, Good Luck with the dose decrease!
     
  9. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    ho hum, this is a boring condo, all green all the time....

    :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
  10. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Libby, seems I've heard that in another condo before :lol:

    Kitty is doing wonderfully!!
     
  11. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/9 Kitty PMPS 68 - dose decrease

    In what may have turn out to be a bone-headed moves...we took a decrease of more than a drop, from 1.75 fat to I guess 1.5 fat.

    Libby, this condo may get less boring. We'll see!

    This was non-protocol. I just couldn't help myself! But if it doesn't work, we'll go back, and I'll learn a lesson in patience.

    Dosecrease-hold vines welcome!!!! nailbite_smile
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page