1/9 River (AMPS 308, +8 283, PMPS 313)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Paigeworthy, Jan 9, 2019.

  1. Paigeworthy

    Paigeworthy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2018
    Our last thread…

    We leave tomorrow for Paris/Amsterdam, and my sister and her fiancé are taking care of River and Brixie while we're gone. Right now River's hovering at 1.25 units twice a day, and it LOOKS from the past few days like she cleared a bounce and is now on her way up again.

    I would like to give our caretakers an easier dose to administer and my instinct is a dosecrease to 1.5.

    What are your thoughts? Obviously I'm a steel-balled gal 95% of the time, but with us heading out through next Tuesday with only AMPS and PMPS being tracked, is it too risky?
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    She has seen green on this dose. With only preshots being tested, I would go with the easy to measure 1.0 units.

    Have fun in Europe. River will be OK and safe with a slightly lower dose.
     
    Paigeworthy likes this.
  3. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    I’m with Wendy, 1.0u all things considered.

    Safe travels!
     
    Paigeworthy likes this.
  4. Paigeworthy

    Paigeworthy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2018
    Thanks, ladies, for weighing in!!
     

Share This Page