? 10/1 failed reduction?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Priya&Missy, Oct 1, 2019.

  1. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Missy earned a reduced dose recently but last night and this morning her numbers have been super high.

    Is this a failed reduction and do I go back up?
     
  2. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I would hold dose since u saw a green yesterday, give another day and see what happens
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  3. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Someone said the green from yesterday was from the 0.75 unit depot
     
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    It’s a bounce. Be patient, wait for the bounce to clear, then see where the nadirs are. If they aren’t back in green after that, it’s a failed reduction. Bounces can take six cycles to clear, but some cats clear it faster than that. I agree, yesterday’s green could have been from the 0.75 unit depot.
     
  6. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Thank you. I just feel disappointed when I see those yellows and pinks after getting nice numbers but you’re right. I’ll try to be patient and see what happens
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    My girl often delayed the start of her bounce a cycle or two. So disappointing when you think it won’t happen.:banghead:
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  8. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    The high numbers are likely a bounce. I would definitely hold the dose.
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  9. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Having an exciting evening over here. PMPS was 272 and after eating and getting her evening meds she walked over to the litter box, puked into it, pooped on top of the vomit, and then walked through it... gave her a thorough wipe down and now she’s happily sleeping in my lap!
     
  10. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    A very exciting evening, indeed.
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.

Share This Page