10/1 Walter AMPS 216, PMPS 208 / Mandarin AMPS 247, PMPS 216

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

It's a cold and rainy day and it is really starting to feel like fall. Everyone was extra cuddly this morning, making it extra hard to get out of bed. Poor little Flora is probably exhausted since she spent half the night running back and forth between the litter box and the bed. Not only does she have liquid diarrhea again, but she has to go constantly. I am impressed that she is making it to the box every time... and I feel really bad for her. Iris and her sure make a pretty pathetic pair at the moment.

The two big boys are doing well. I should have probably given Walter a doscecrease this morning, but I wasn't awake enough yet to realize that. So he better start working this dose today or I will take him back up tonight.
 
No harm in holding the dose for Walter, he had green even if short lived a few cycles ago. That said Walt...vacation is over and time to start working a little harder buddy. Same goes for you Mandarin but the excitement of the blue and partial FS you might have a little more time. Surprise mama but nice and easy please.

How old are the kitts now? It's so sad they are having these issues :( You're still one of my top hero's Christina. Enjoy your day!
 
How old are the kitts now?
They should be getting close to 5 months... even though they sure don't look that old. They were dumped in front of the shelter on June 2nd and were close to 4 weeks old at the time.

I know this is difficult with more than one cat in the house but have you tried changing Flora's diet? Or adding fortiflora to her food?
Yes, I am in the process of changing everyone's diet. I am starting to introduce cooked chicken and will hopefully switch everyone to EZ Complete with varying sources of protein. Not sure if I can stomach raw meat, so we are going with cooked meat for now. Luckily my cats are all good eaters - so I am hopeful that this will work out.
 
Poor Flora. I hope her diarrhea clears up soon. I hope the boys slide down today. Sending prayers for Iris and Flora.

Enjoy your visit with Carol today.
 
:bighug:Sending vines to poor little Flora..what a good kitty to still rush to use the box:cat::bighug:
Hey Walter, pssst..overheard your Mama Bean discussing a dosecrease..might want to work that juice a bit harder..pssst..Wake up pancreas..duty time!
 
Little Iris was sound asleep when I walked into the room with her dinner - apparently, it's hard work to put on a show for a visitor. :) She had so much with @Carol & Murphy today. She can be such a little clown... I think Capone taught her well.

Mandarin managed to drop 70 points late in the cycle - so it might be an active PM cycle for him. Walter made it into the mid 100s... so I am holding off on the dosecrease. My gut feeling is that he is getting ready for another dive too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top