10/11 Cinco AMPS 279 +3.25 226 +5 257 PMPS 315 +3.25 222 +6.75 208

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Very Active Member
10/8 Recap:
.75 units bid
AMPS: 321
AM+3: 287
AM+8: 221
PMPS: 226
PM+4: 116
PM+6: 104
PM+8: 157

10/9 Recap:
.75 units bid
AMPS: 237
AM+2.5: 241
AM+4.25: 145
AM+7.5: 233
PMPS: 331
PM+3.5: 237
PM+7: 260

10/10 Recap:
.75 units bid
AMPS: 366:eek:
AM+4.5: 178
AM+7: 234
PMPS: 281
PM+3.5: 254
PM+6.5: 240

Last Time at Tricia's House of Chaos

I do think I've outdone myself this time - a way beyond late condo! This is the first chance I've had to sit down at the PC and I thought I should check in before someone sent out a search party! (What's that? You didn't notice we were missing? Oh...:oops::()

Friday and Saturday whizzed by in a frenzy of cleaning. I got everything done that I wanted to, which is a first for me. Saturday night, the grill was fired up and the meat was ready to go, and then we got word that the NASCAR race we were all going to watch together was postponed until this morning! :eek::arghh: Our friends came over anyway and we ate too much and played cards and had a good time. Then they left and I looked around the kitchen at the dirty dishes and pots and pans stacked everywhere and just sighed. Then I gave Minka her fluids and went to bed! This morning we watched the race, then DH and I drove to Elk Grove (just south of Sacramento) to look at trucks. We talked to the owner of the dealership and got a great deal on a 2016 Ford F-150, which we hope to have around the end of the year. By the time we got home, it was 90 minutes past shot time:eek::eek:. That wouldn't have mattered except that tomorrow is Cinco's last radiation treatment, and he's supposed to have his shot at 6 am. We didn't want to skip, because his BGs have been so high. We decided to go ahead and shoot at 7:30. I told DH to shoot at 6:30 in the am, and I'll just tell them we shot and fed him 30 minutes late. Shouldn't be a big deal - DH overslept one day last week and the shot and food were 45 minutes late and it was okay. I think that it won't hurt him to shoot at +11 because of his horrible numbers lately. Who knows, it might even give him a little kickstart.

This brings me to a question I will probably ask again in the condo I hope to write at more reasonable hour on Monday: Should we increase his dose Tuesday morning, or wait a couple days to see if the end of the radiation treatments (and the daily car trips) makes a difference? I'm inclined to increase on Tuesday, as I am very unhappy about all the yellow and pink on his SS lately. Thoughts?

Minka's appy has been mostly poor, but she has moments of improvement. She's eaten a fair amount today, in small doses all day. It's very frustrating not knowing what is causing this. Is it just a bunch of p-titis flares? I take comfort in the fact that, even though it seems as though she isn't eating much, she has gained several ounces in the past few weeks and is up to 8 lb 11 oz. Her "ideal weight" is 9 lbs. So I guess I'm getting more into her than I thought. The good news for her is DH grilled a tri tip last night, so there is some of that in her future for sure! ;)

Sasha's still doing the slow morning appy thing, but she too has gained a couple of ounces, so I guess the amount she eats later in the day is enough. She goes tomorrow for the follow up with the ophthalmologist to see if the lesion in her eye is healing. Dentist is next Monday.

Harvey is hoovering right along. He's averaging medium high, I'd say. Not too shabby.

So that's the latest from THoC. Sorry I haven't done much visiting, but I should be able to be much more active on the Board this week, with that chunk of my day no longer taken up by trips to and from UCD.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Marilyn & Polly, Deborah & Shasta, Carla & her civvie Baby, Wendy & civvie Theo, and Marje & Gracie. :bighug: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF and DH, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM, and Elise's DM.


 
Don't worry about late condo's and yes we missed you, hope you enjoyed the races. Tri tip yum Minka better be careful Magellan just might mug her for the stake take care of your self then your fur children if your not in health whom will take care of them???
 
I hope everything goes well with Cinco's last treatment today. I'm not sure about the dose. If it was me, I think I'd wait a day to see what his numbers do after things settle down. Sending appy vines for Minka and Sasha. I'm glad you had a good visit with your friends. Keeping you and your furbabies in my prayers. :bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top