10/13 Gouda (10/12 PMPS 128 +3 126) AMPS 371 +3 194

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LaurenandGouda, Oct 13, 2018.

  1. LaurenandGouda

    LaurenandGouda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2018
    SLGS Sticky suggests to not shoot when value is under 150. Recently since completely transitioning to LC wet food, Gouda’s values have been in the blue 100-199 range and I have had to revisit this “below 150” decision to shoot a fraction of a dose/not shoot at all. When I don’t shoot, his BG spikes by morning.

    Do you practice not shooting when numbers are below 150? Or do you give a 25% dose?

    With Lantus I’ve read that it’s meant to be administered twice a day. So when I do skip shots it feels like I’m doing something wrong...

    I am thankful he seems to be getting down to the blue range though! :)

    EFD4ADC7-6978-4082-8FA5-7FF7B36E8C0D.jpeg
     

Share This Page