10/21 Billie AMBG 75 PMPS 176 eating!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Deanna & Billie, Oct 21, 2018.

  1. Deanna & Billie

    Deanna & Billie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-19-billie-amps-363-4-326-pmps-327.205129/#post-2273924

    Billie is eating again!!!! She's eating her regular food totally on her own, without me syringing or chasing her around with a buffet.

    She's definitely tired and resting a lot, but she's taking breaks from her naps to eat. I'm so relieved and honestly surprised. Yesterday was a really rough day, and I was feeling really scared for her. Today is a 180. She's a miracle.

    Her blood sugar has been lovely today too! I skipped her shot this morning because she hadn't started eating yet, and I didn't want to end up in a potential karo situation with everything else she has going on. But, she stayed green for most of the day anyway.

    I also noticed that she has been grooming more. She was barely grooming before today.

    Thank you all endlessly for your vines and prayers! L&LL magic works!!
     
  2. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Fantastic Billie report :bighug:
     
    carfurby (GA) likes this.
  3. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Happy dancing for you. Your smile is lighting up the sky all the way to central Ontario.
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    That is wonderful to hear! :bighug::bighug:
     
  5. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    :bighug:

    Great news!
     

Share This Page