10/21 River AMPS331 +2:275 +4:173 +6:270 +10:340

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Picknickchick, Oct 21, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Picknickchick

    Picknickchick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2013
    Yesterday

    Looking and feeling better today. Today's cycle is so far very similar to yesterday's, but minus the shocking reds, I hope.
    This morning after testing but before eating and insulin, he was running around like a tornado, boxing Luciole on the ears, and tossing his mouse high in the air and running after it.
    So I hope he's coming down.
    [​IMG]

    Is this not the sweetest???
    I imagine some of the LL big cats, like Crushy, looking like this.
    So much cat to snorg!
     
  2. Amy & Papaya (GA)

    Amy & Papaya (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Re: 10/21 River AMPS:331 +2:275 +4:173

    Running around like a tornado . . . sounds like River is feeling awesome! I hope he comes down gently enough to stay a bit flatter.

    What a sweet pic in your link - the kitty looks so secure. He is a big one, wow.
     
  3. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Re: 10/21 River AMPS:331 +2:275 +4:173

    Nicely done, River! Love that blue. Have a great day, Lara!
    Liz
     
  4. Rachel & Chyna (GA)

    Rachel & Chyna (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Re: 10/21 River AMPS:331 +2:275 +4:173

    This is a nice slide down:) It's great when they play like that! Hope you both have a great day!
     
  5. Re: 10/21 River AMPS:331 +2:275 +4:173

    River's numbers are much easier on the eyes today. But the above observation, to me, is worth more than any numbers on a spreadsheet. Today, he's just loving being a cat. :) There's probably a life-lesson there for us inferior hooomans. ;-)
     
  6. Picknickchick

    Picknickchick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2013
    Re: 10/21 River AMPS:331 +2:275 +4:173 +6:270

    Thanks, y'alls! I still am hearing him saying that he needs a bit more, though, so that he can get down into better numbers.
     
  7. Tara & Buster

    Tara & Buster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Re: 10/21 River AMPS:331 +2:275 +4:173 +6:270

    So glad to see River is having a party today! I just love it when they are feeling good and silly. River? Can you think about staying blue? It looks so good on you!
     
  8. Picknickchick

    Picknickchick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2013
    Re: 10/21 River AMPS:331 +2:275 +4:173 +6:270

    Well, he was feeling good pre-shot, but all day he's been back in sick cat mode, as he's high.
     
  9. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 10/21 River AMPS331 +2:275 +4:173 +6:270 +:340

    I'm sorry he's doing this bouncy thing and feeling bad again. Poor River.

    I'm not so comfortable with you increasing the dose after only four cycles with him getting into blue numbers. Typically, we would hold the dose about ten cycles when you are seeing blue but I think it is best if you hold the dose at least six cycles and maybe eight if you can depending on what he does.

    I know it's not what you'd like to hear but I do think raising after four cycles with blue is even more aggressive than I would be. And you know me.... :roll: :roll: :roll:
     
  10. Michele M

    Michele M Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Re: 10/21 River AMPS:331 +2:275 +4:173 +6:270

    that IS a sweet pic! Yep Crushy is big like that. Im 5 foot 7 and when I pick him up and carry him around my husband says it makes me look like a little girl, lol

    Sorry River is feeling yuk again
    at least he had some fun this morning!
     
  11. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm sorry River's not feeling good while he's back in pink. I'm glad he felt good this morning. Hopefully he'll come back down quickly.
     
  12. Pam & Hoot

    Pam & Hoot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Come on back down River where you feel better sweet boy
    Have a nice night Lara :smile:
     
  13. Josie & Ripley (GA)

    Josie & Ripley (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    I hope Riv feels better very soon, Lara.
    I love imagining playful-River ~ I'll keep projecting :smile:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page