10/23 Rusty AMPS 199, +5.5 65, +9 54, PMPS 123, +4.5 172

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Hi Everyone,

Had to skip yesterday-- and today, too. I had laproscopic surgery for a hernia repair yesterday!!! (I had put it off until after canoe season; it was not an emergency). Catch up with Rusty tomorrow. He's OK, if a bit confused. I'm hangin' in there!

Hope all is well in L&LL

Ella & Rusty
 
Owie! Follow doctor's orders! And no lifting! Honest, Ella, I had a ventral hernia laproscopic repair a few years ago. OMG. Much more difficult than the earlier resection. Lots of light all goes easy with your recovery.

Nice job of scattering your numbers all over the place today Rusty. Now, settle down.

Marilyn and Polly
 
You skipped the shots or skipped posting? If you skipped shots, that's some recovery for Rusty...still made it to the lagoon!

Take care of yourself, Ella! That's the most important part!

Yo Rusty...If you don't see me in the lagoon for a little while, I'll be back! Guess I caught me a cold from so much paddling around in the cold water!
 
Wow Ella- I had gallbladder surgery awhile back, even though laparoscopic, I cannot imagine taking care of a diabetic cat or sitting at a computer to write condos even the day after!! You must be superwoman!!! :eek::eek::eek: On the other hand, after receiving anesthesia, you can get horrible gas pains in your shoulder and my doctor said the only way to get rid of it is lots of walking up stairs, so I guess it's good you are up and active.. Sending healing vines for you :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Gosh, Ella, that's really a bummer. I'm glad it's behind you and you are on the mend. We were concerned when we didn't have a Rusty condo yesterday and most of today. I'm glad it's something that was planned and not an emergency of some kind.

Rusty will get back on track, now that he has you with him and things are back to normal. Cinco is trying to make up for his medical time off, so he'll try to pick up any slack.

Sending lots of healing vines.
 
Sending prayers for a quick recovery. I'm glad things are okay and this was planned. I hope Rusty keeps surfing safely for you.
 
Oh my! Take care of yourself! We were getting worried with no condo!

Rusty, stick close to your mamabean with lots of therapeutic purrs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top