10/26 Jack amps 143 +4 234

Status
Not open for further replies.

saltycat

Member Since 2016
last condo

Jack is still plunking along. He sure gets a pep in his step when I head towards the kitchen and he is turning into quite the eating machine. I have been keeping up the extra food intake and weight seems relatively stable. I weigh him before T/F/S in the evenings, but if he has a big poop coming or hasn't peed, I am guessing it could affect the reading. I don't have a baby scale so I use the bathroom scale and do 3 runs and average the results.

Waiting to hear back from the vet on the SDMA test and thanks to Marje, I have a few things to bring up with her to possibly get a game plan together for treatment.

I told her he is on oral b12 for neuropathy(she didn't know it could help and thanked me for the info). That is probably why in the GI labs his b12 was elevated. I would guess she didn't remember when looking at the results. I'll bring that up as well as a possible kidney infection and a few other things. She is a more humble vet and is open to listening to a rational conversation from a well educated bean(well, thanks to this group of course).:D

All this extra food seems to be keeping his BG a little higher and a litle more consistent. I'm giving him a little time, but might increase from 4 to 4.5 units.
 
You could try .25u increases under 5u.
The Captain is at .25 movements in doses..who would've ever thunk :cat:
lol, I'm still used to 3 and 4u increases / decreases. Crazy that his normal dose is the same size as his incresases/decreases used to be. Will definitely need a little practice on those tiny changes.

For now he seems to be stabilizing, but at the cost of a LOT of food. He has had 10oz of food and that is only halfway through the am cycle:rolleyes:.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MJW
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top