11/1 Jenks AMPS 284 PMPS 94 +4 88 +7 49 +8 40 +9 79 +10 118 +11 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
10/31

Seriously? I guess Jenks bounced after being in the low 100s during yesterday's AM cycle. I have no other explanation for that gnarly AMPS today. Really no excuse for that at this point in the diabetes journey.

We eked up a bit to 10.5U this morning. Not sure whether it's breaking the bounce or the extra half-unit, but he's just under 100 at PMPS. But wow, that's almost a 200 point drop during the day. Poor guy must be feeling it.

Hope it stabilizes tonight.
 
Oh dear. How about a 240-point drop for the day?

Geez Jenks, it's one extreme or the other with you isn't it? What's wrong with 75 all day long?

So we're in the midst of a pajama party. He was doing so great in the first quarter of the cycle with only a 6-point decrease. Then, in just the next three hours, he nearly halved the readings. Nor did he stop there, he went to 40 only an hours after a 9% feeding plus a little crunchy treat kickstart.

I intervened with some 18% gravy and some karo. That currently has him just shy of 80, but it's going to wear off and he's going to start to come down. The problem is, there's only two hours to go until AMPS.

He's recently shown a tendency to continue dropping several hours after AMPS. That, combined with what will likely be a falling number once the gravy begins to wear off, makes it too risky to shoot 10U after such a huge drop. Probably best to play it safe, shoot a BCS dose, and then reduce back to 10U for the PM shot.
 
It looks like Jenks is trying to drive you crazy. I hope he comes up a little more for you and surfs safely until AMPS.
 
Two rising numbers. That's nice. But pretty sure he's still under the influence of the gravy. Still weighing AM dosing decision. If in the next hour or so he's up even more, we may opt for a full 10U dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top