11/21 China AMPS 72,+3 76,+8 84, PMPS 81,+3 74,+6 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
11/18 condo

Miss China decided to tease the sharks last night, but didn't stay long and came right back onto the safe side....One of these days!!! I don't think she realizes what a nice snack she'd make!!

Going to hold the dose a little longer since a few low blues have popped in here and there, but I really think that's more to do with me not getting the dose right.

Have I mentioned how much I hate how lousy the lines are on syringes lately?? :mad::mad::mad:

DM is doing well....is working on putting her little Christmas tree up (a little early but at least she waited until the week of Thanksgiving and didn't start right after the 4th of July like the stores did!) Trying to find places for everything she wants in her room at the facility is a challenge!

Tomorrow I'll take her for her weekly hair appointment since they're closed on Friday and then I'll go over to the facility to have Thanksgiving dinner with her on Thursday. Will be kind of nice having the meal without having to do all the work!

Hope you're all having a great week and your kitties are feeling fantastic!!
it-is-turkey-time.gif
 
No, I'm using the Relion .....usually I can adapt, but I've really gotten some wonky ones lately

I'd like to try others, but can't really afford to spend money on a box of syringes that may not be any easier on me or work any better
I've found using calipers takes all that misprint line stress away, and you can use even the wonkiest syringes without a care ;)
 
The good thing about Monoject syringes is that they have perfect lines--accurate and thin, so you can see what you're doing. And the plunger is not sticky. The bad thing is the issue with the "cone", in which extra insulin can hide. Anyone whose dose is 1/2 unit or more can easily compensate for this. But for those of us like you and me, who microdose, it is a challenge, even with calipers.
In any event, China is doing great!

Yo LagoonMeisterin China, let' s have a Thanksgiving dinner for the kitties at the lagoon tomorrow. We can bake a turkey in a sand pit, grill turkey livers on the grill and bake a cranberry pie.
LagoonMeister Rusty
 
The good thing about Monoject syringes is that they have perfect lines--accurate and thin, so you can see what you're doing. And the plunger is not sticky. The bad thing is the issue with the "cone", in which extra insulin can hide. Anyone whose dose is 1/2 unit or more can easily compensate for this. But for those of us like you and me, who microdose, it is a challenge, even with calipers.
In any event, China is doing great!

Yo LagoonMeisterin China, let' s have a Thanksgiving dinner for the kitties at the lagoon tomorrow. We can bake a turkey in a sand pit, grill turkey livers on the grill and bake a cranberry pie.
LagoonMeister Rusty
That’s why I stopped using monoject. Too bad terumos were discontinued. Even with wonky lines they worked because they didn’t have that cone and with calipers it didn’t matter.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top