11/26 Jenks AMPS 141 +4 203 PMPS 204 +7 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
11/25

Jenks finally broke through last night after spending the last two cycles pegged in the yellows from the skipped shot on the 24th. By PM+7, he was already down 100 points into the low 100s.

I gave him some 9% food. But past experience shows that he can sometimes drop through that, so a little extra carb kick is needed. I experimented with drizzling a little karo over the food for a short-term pop until the food carbs kick in a little later down the road. Except instead of a small drizzle, I got a big blob of it because I wasn't paying attention. Oh well.

Jenks just started chowing down when something distracted him from the other room, so instead of eating he got up and wandered away. Once that happens, there's no refocusing him. So he went without eating last night.

The 184 spike we saw a couple hours later is from the karo only, which wore off in time for him to return to the lower 100s by AMPS.

Unfortunately, the extended period in the blues last night meant that we got a rebound for most of the day today. Back in the yellows. Just barely though. I suspect we'll resolve that by midcycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top