? 11/29, Fluffy's PMPS yesterday 466, 335 +9, today: AMPS 320, 211 +7.5 ~ dosage?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nat & Fluffy

Active Member
Yesterday's post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...help-for-fluffys-am-shot.168798/#post-1831040

Good afternoon FDMB!! I hope you and your sugar kitties are surfing well today :bighug:

By the looks of it, Fluffy is dropping considerably fast now. I'm guess he might even be mid blues by today's PMPS in a few hours. Do you think I should start reducing the dose to 2.5? What is wise, o yea veterans? I've been reading up on tight regulation and whatnot, but with that and studying there's a lot going on in my brain right now :blackeye:

Tomorrow I will not be able to test until around after +5 or +6 (I hop on the bus, run home, and have to hop on the bus again to finish up my evening classes) and will get home right before his PM shot. Classes all day....

Two more weeks until school is officially over :blackeye: Then I can be a full time mommy for kitty during all winter break!
 
That's not such a big drop.....and a LOT can happen between now and PMPS time, but I don't see any reason to decrease his dose

You have <2.75 on his spreadsheet.....at this point in the sugardance, it's best to stick with .25 unit increases/decreases, not try to get "in between", so I'd go with 2.75 tonight

Also, since you skipped yesterday morning, you'd need to hold the 2.75 dose for at least 6 cycles (unless he earns a reduction) before making any changes

If you're concerned he's going to continue to drop, get a +11 and that gives you plenty of time to ask for opinions before PMPS time
 
That's not such a big drop.....and a LOT can happen between now and PMPS time, but I don't see any reason to decrease his dose

You have <2.75 on his spreadsheet.....at this point in the sugardance, it's best to stick with .25 unit increases/decreases, not try to get "in between", so I'd go with 2.75 tonight

Also, since you skipped yesterday morning, you'd need to hold the 2.75 dose for at least 6 cycles (unless he earns a reduction) before making any changes

If you're concerned he's going to continue to drop, get a +11 and that gives you plenty of time to ask for opinions before PMPS time

Thank you Chris!! I will do that!

Edit: how could Fluffy "earn" a reduction? :O
 
Last edited:
It depends on which protocol you end up doing, TR (Tight Regulation) or SLGS (Start Low, Go Slow).... you really need to decide and put your decision into your signature because it makes a difference in the advice we give.....also, it'd help if you'd put the meter you're using in your signature too....same reason

On TR, if the cat is newly diagnosed (less than a year) they earn a reduction by dropping below 50 one time

On SLGS, they earn a reduction by dropping below 90

The whole idea is that (hopefully) a cat will earn reductions until they're totally off the juice!!
 
@Chris & China That's sounds great! ;) Hmm, I'm guessing right now at the moment SLGS would be good, since for the next two weeks I'll be busy with finals and having to be at classes, but the month after that, I could switch to SLGS since I will be spending all winter break with Fluff under a greater watch, if that sounds like a good idea?

I'm praying he gets OTJ soon, he's done it before really quickly and all I had to do was switch his food :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top