11/6 Mandarin AMPS 303 / Walter AMPS 182 after skipped shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's crazy condo

I am still in shock over what happened yesterday and that both boys decided to take a dive on the same day. I had nightmares about hypos and kept trying to figure out if I somehow messed up their shots. This is the same Lantus pen, the same syringes and the same dose that they had been on for a while. According to the TR protocol, they were overdue for an increase - I just held off on it because I was sick. I always triple check the syringes because I am so nervous that I might accidentally switch them up... so that's highly unlikely and it sure wouldn't explain how both of them went for a dive.

I guess there's no sense in obsessing over it, but I still feel nauseous thinking about what could have happened if I hadn't been home. :nailbiting:

Thankfully, Mandarin and Walter act like nothing ever happened. They have a great appetite, Mandarin played with the kittens last night and they both slept on the bed with me. Walter isn't even on the trampoline - despite the skipped shot.

Hoping for an uneventful and productive day and sending lots of vines to Amanda and her mom. :bighug:
 
What a crazy day Christina. Guess sometimes we just have no explanation....well that's most of the time as much as we look for oneo_O Hope it's an uneventful day.
 
I'm glad the kitties are fine after yesterday's crazy numbers. Sometimes we just have to guess what happened. I hope they surf safely today.
 
They just like to keep us guessing!
At least they planned the synchronized dive for a Saturday! You have to give them credit for that :rolleyes:
 
Wow just read yesterday's condo:eek::eek:
Hats off for handling two cats swimming with the sharks!! Yikes!!
Breathed a big sigh of relief for you that it happened on a Saturday!!
There's nothing like a meter showing a number under 30 to laser focus the brain!!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hoping today is FAR calmer in your household! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow, it was the Devine Sickness or you would have increased. :bighug: Glad you were home for it but, I am sure they kept you hopping. Hope you can rest some today.
 
Both boys have been reading How To Confound Your Bean. o_O :stop: You may want to switch up their reading material... ;)

I'm glad they went shark hunting on a Saturday but yikes, that was dramatic. Here's to a nice smooth week ahead.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top