11/8 Mandarin AMPS 266, +3 315 / Walter AMPS 284, +3 175, +5 161

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

It's a small miracle that Mandarin got his Insulin this morning. Every time I sat down to start our calm morning routine, I had a kitten pounce on me, climb up my back, hang off my hoodie strings or do something else to scare poor Mandarin off. :rolleyes: Luckily, they eventually started chasing each other up and down the cat tree instead and Mandarin deemed it safe to come back to his testing spot on my bed.

I also have to figure out a vacation dosage for Walter. I am leaving Thursday right after their AM shot and I will be back Saturday night. He is on 1.5 U, but in light of Saturday's shark hunting session, I am thinking of reducing him to 1 U (which would also be easier to measure than 1.25 U). Unfortunately, Mandarin will have to skip those shots since there is no way that my pet sitter can touch him.
 
The twins are at it again! It sounds like you have quite a zoo going on in the AM and I won't complain about my menagerie!

Your vaca dose sounds safe enough if Walter doesn't decide to slide down dive again before you should leave.
 
I can just imagine what would happen if I tried to test/inject Boomer under those same circumstances lol :eek:
Boys, how about putting your blue swim trunks on today and visiting the shore?
 
Mandarin will have to skip those shots since there is no way that my pet sitter can touch him.
Ha! Mandarin acts all shy and sweet and scared of the petsitter, but when mama bean has her back turned, he jumps into his four-legged wetsuit and goes deep-sea shark hunting. "Look at me go, I'm Mandarin the adrenaline junkie!" Yeah we've got your number, Mandarin. ;)
 
I agree with the others that 1.0 is a good choice for Walter. Too bad Manadarin won't cooperate, but it is what it is. :rolleyes:

How lovely that both the kittens are feeling so well! Many vines for their continued improvement.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top