12/11 Asia PMPS 267, +2 140, +3 123, +5 81, +6 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stacy & Asia

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/asia-12-10-amps-55-3-5-43-4-55-pmps-216.187805/

Cycle 2 of reduced dose of 2 units. AMPS 184. Going to be gone today from around +2 to +8 and neither of my daughters will be home either. It's a rare instance of Asia being home alone for a good stretch of hours. Will entirely miss her onset (well, what they say is onset, anyway) and nadir, which I'm not thrilled about.

Petsafe 5 autofeeder question: do I have to reprogram this thing every time I want to switch from pm to am feedings? I have it set for 4 mini meals overnight but since she will be home alone today, I need to use it in the am.
 
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/asia-12-10-amps-55-3-5-43-4-55-pmps-216.187805/

Cycle 2 of reduced dose of 2 units. AMPS 184. Going to be gone today from around +2 to +8 and neither of my daughters will be home either. It's a rare instance of Asia being home alone for a good stretch of hours. Will entirely miss her onset (well, what they say is onset, anyway) and nadir, which I'm not thrilled about.

Petsafe 5 autofeeder question: do I have to reprogram this thing every time I want to switch from pm to am feedings? I have it set for 4 mini meals overnight but since she will be home alone today, I need to use it in the am.

You can program up to 8 (I believe it's 8) different meal times. Just make sure you don't duplicate a time because the dish will rotate a double turn.
 
Be good while mama bean is away today, sweet Asia! Just float in those beautiful blues.
swimming.JPG
 
DD saves the day, it worked out that she had to go back by our home to get from one appt to the next, so she's getting us a +4 and maybe a +6 if she has time to stop back in. Relieved. It looks like Asia is behaving today!
 
If you happen to figure out how to delete a program, let me know please. I've tried following the instructions and I can't get it to work.
I will let you know, there is one meal overnight that barely gets touched, so I'm going to space a couple of them out a little more and will have to delete one of them most likely.
 
PMPS 267

It looks like the numbers are trending up on this dose, but I realize it may be too soon to tell. Not sure when to call it a failed reduction vs wait and see and how high will she sit during the wait and see?
 
PMPS 267

It looks like the numbers are trending up on this dose, but I realize it may be too soon to tell. Not sure when to call it a failed reduction vs wait and see and how high will she sit during the wait and see?
Enough time to clear the bounce from the number that caused the reducie, and remember, preshot numbers aren't what matter, it's how low the dose takes her. Yup, patience pants get a bit tight a few cycles in ;)
 
Yep, just go to the time you want to delete and use the X button (2nd from the right). If you hold the X button for 7 secs, it will not rotate ever until you hit the time button (1st on the left). Display will show an "X" letting you know this.
 
+3 123. She went from 267 at preshot to 140 at +2, so I fed her a tsp of FF with her regular food because of the big drop
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top