12/14 Sherlock AMPS 299, +7 251, PMBG 37, +12.5 68

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LexaJoy, Dec 14, 2018.

  1. LexaJoy

    LexaJoy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Good grief. So the wifey has been off work the last two days, which means she's been handling his shots and tests, and I don't know what got out of whack but. Here we are. She did say that she gave him 1.5 this morning instead of the 1.25 we should've been at, so maybe that's to blame for this afternoon's crazy low number?

    We'll be skipping this afternoon's shot again, and I'll get his shot tomorrow AM to make sure the numbers stay straight.

    Sherlock's eating now, and we'll test again soonish, make sure that we're headed up again.
     
  2. Squeaky and KT (GA)

    Squeaky and KT (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Did you retest that 37? Always retest when you get a low - if you get something different the second time, test a third time to see which one is right. Yes that extra could have suddenly driven it too low with a horrible bounce behind it.

    If the low is right, you did work to get that low back up to normal range didn't you? Bit of karo or gravy to boost it back up.
     
  3. LexaJoy

    LexaJoy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    We did retest, and the second test came up 38. That was about two minutes later, give or take. We fed him his usual 3 PM meal with a tsp karo mixed in, and we're about to retest and see what's going on now.
     

Share This Page